Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville

Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville in Pikesville

Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville

Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1726 Reisterstown Road
Baltimore, MD 21208

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville in Pikesville

# 1 of 3 hotels in Pikesville
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shannon from Washington, DC
September 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was well-structured and the room pretty. Everything worked and it met my aesthetic expectations. The room service was on-time and affordable, and tasty enough (especially the coffee!).
Its location is pretty poor---no decent public transit, and the only things nearby are strip malls. Even using uber, it cost me over $30 one way to get from baltimore to the hotel.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Baltimore, MD
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room for the most part was clean. One person fr housekeeping was amazing. She made the experience much better.
The housekeeping staff never knock! They just try to open the door during very early morning hours. Thankfully my door was locked. The same day staff did not change the sheets even when I requested it. They made up the bed with the same sheets.

Their front desk staff needs more training. I asked for housekeeping and I was transferred to the kitchen, which the front desk wan found funny. The phones didn't work.

Business Traveler
John from Millbrook, NY
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Public areas were shopworn. Dented, curled and discolored acoustical ceilings in the public halls.. not a good look
The fitness center, adjacent to and not run by the hotel, was really run down.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Willie from Williamsburg, VA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The resturant inside the hotel. The menu and service was excellent.

The size of the room was wonderful, enough space for my 9 year old to move and play. This is definitely our hotel of choice whenever we visit Pikesville again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
November 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location to highway
Public area and hallways, furniture were all shabby

This hotel was the worst Doubletree Hotel I have stayed in the last four months. The rooms were just okay and the common areas were a bit run down. The food in the resteraunt was very expensive. It did not live up to the brand name.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bonita from Salisbury, MD
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
I was on the first floor so I really could appreciate the back door to our room which lead to the pool. It was very private and serene. We jus loved it!¿¿ Oh and those warm cookies, on arrival were DELICIOUS! What a very nice welcome. Thanks you!
I did not like the fact that one of my pillows was covered with someone else's hair. Not good.

The name "Doubltree" speaks for itself. Very nice hotel conviently located in Pikesville, just off of interstate 695. If you're looking for a good nights rest, this is you hotel! The beds are very comfortable! Very quiet and peaceful stay. Love those warm chocolate cookies on arrival! Yummy!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
March 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel has a great facility with courteous and friendly staff. Iselect this hotel for every trip to Baltimore.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fitchburg, MA
December 4, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was a clean room with comfy pillows. It is very quiet after 9pm.
This hotel has the tv on a sound timer. It is great for those really wanting sleep or the elderly.
Couple
Tony from Jackson, NJ
July 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Excellent Location to major highways.
Wish the room had a refrigerator.

Very clean and friendly atmosphere . Ample parking and very convenient to major roads. Close to dining areas and shopping.

Couple
Cheryl from Mattehws, NC
June 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room, the staff, and the restaurant.
Nothing

The hotel was great. The location worked well for husband and I. We were able to get to places in Baltimore very easily. The room was wonderful. The staff was gracious and accommodating.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Baltimore North/Pikesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg