Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront in Atlantic Beach

Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2717 West Fort Macon Road
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront in Atlantic Beach

# 4 of 5 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charity from Conover, NC
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
lOCATION
I WAS A LITTLE TURNT OFF WHEN I HEARD THE PERSON THAT WAS CHECKING IN BESIDE ME GOT THE ROOM FOR 3 NIGHTS TO LISTEN TO TIMESHARE AND THEY GAVE HER A OCEANVIEW ROOM. I PAID MORE THAN THAT FOR ONE NIGHT AND THEY REFUSED AN OCEANVIEW. WILL NOT STAY AGAIN

I WAS A LITTLE TURNT OFF WHEN I HEARD THE PERSON THAT WAS CHECKING IN BESIDE ME GOT THE ROOM FOR 3 NIGHTS TO LISTEN TO TIMESHARE AND THEY GAVE HER A OCEANVIEW ROOM. I PAID MORE THAN THAT FOR ONE NIGHT AND THEY REFUSED AN OCEANVIEW. WILL NOT STAY AGAIN

Couple
Michael from Beavercreek, OH
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was exceptional. We enjoyed the pier and the beach especially. They set it apart from the other venues. The maintainance guy was a sweet heart.
Our toilet leaked and the door lock was on its last leg and made enterance to the room tricky. I would have liked two comfortable chairs in the room instead of the one. There was plenty of room. The pool was too warm, but you will never please everyone.

I loved the beds. They were very comfortable. The rooms were also quiet except for the a/c. We rarely heard other people in the hotel even though it was at capacity. We were also across from the elevator. Nicely sound proof.

Group Traveler
Mary from Waddy, KY
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean. I loved how it was beach front, close to restaurants, shops, and local attractions.
The oceanfront balcony was huge disappointment. Was only about 1 1/2 ft wide. Couldn't really sit put and enjoy the ocean view from there. And the fact the room was---- a night for the balcony.

Loved that Atlantic beach was so family oriented. Staff very friendly. But beds weren't as comfortably as other Doubletree hotels I've stayed. But overall trip and stay was great and relaxing!

Couple
George from Scott Depot, WV
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, their beach locale, the pier!!! Awesome!!!
The Cleaning Staff failed to replace the soap each day. Also did not keep up with toilet paper. The daily cleaning was very half-a**ed!

PLEASE NOTE!!!! There are only 48 Ocean Front rooms. They advertise their rooms as Ocean View... but this is very misleading. It means that you are on the side of the hotel with a side view of the ocean... not full on. Your view is either of the parking lot or the roof of the hotel. When we arrived, we expected a straight-on ocean front room. But all we got was a view of the roof. I had even called the hotel a month previously to verify the view of the ocean from our room. They definitely mislead their guests. When I spoke to management about it, they acted like they could care less. The balconies are teeny-tiny! No room for chairs out there and they are very slim! Overall, now that I know what to expect and ask for in the future, I would still stay in this hotel again. The beach, pier, and pools as well as the price... all made it a good value. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, NC
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location is great. Right on the ocean.
The staff was not great - they checked us in to a room where there were people sleeping! The room we got was pretty standard and not very clean. There were hairs in the bathroom and stains on the comforter. A loud fan turned on every 20 min in the night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Garner, NC
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My friend and I brought our kids. Room was spacious and clean. We loved sitting on the pier with the music and drinks while watching kids on the beach. Pool & sauna were excellent. Great buffet breakfast. Option to rent lounge chairs/umbrella on beach.
Would have been nice to have more hooks in the hotel room to hang towels and bathing suits after a day at the beach & chairs on the small balcony.

We really enjoyed our stay at Doubletree. So much to do outside of going to the beach -- Beaufort, Shackleford Banks, Aquarium, Fort Macon -- off the top of my head. Atlantic Beach area is a wonderful place to visit for adults and kids. The Hilton Doubletree customer service were very helpful, friendly and FUN---making the experience stress free. That is saying something when traveling with 4 kids under 12. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Ashland, OH
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Molly's Restaurant & Bar on the beach. Great atmosphere and decent food.
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawsville, VA
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The view was great and the rooms are really nice.
Our key stopped working at one point but that was really all.

The hotel was very pretty. Loved the art that they had displayed. Very friendly staff. Overall a Brady experience.

Couple
Mark from Walnut Cove, NC
September 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
room neat clean great view of beach comfortable bed
no

staff & environment pleasant, helpful, courteous. would recommend this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Oak Ridge, NC
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
beachfront and beautiful pool.
they charged us for the room although we prepaid for the room through Priceline.

great location. a little grimy in the lobby. too expensive for the mediocre room. no microwave

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg