Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
160 Spring Street Northwest
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Everything other than location. The 4th floor stunk. The bathroom was dirty. There was toothpaste splatter on the mirror in the bathroom. I can not believe we paid as much as we did to stay here. Awful!

We reserved a king room with a balcony. They gave us a double room (with 2 full size beds) Blamed it on internet booking. Our balcony view was of the other side of the hotel and a big ac unit. I don't think there is a good view from any room at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is excellent. The staff is great. The young attendant at the front desk with the braids/dreads (forget his name) is truly dedicated to customer service. The valets are outstanding and attentive.
The $30 mandatory valet parking is pretty steep and the lobby is rather small.

Ask for a room with an excellent view.

Couple
Sarah from Tampa, FL
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were within walking distance of Everything! Perfect location, friendly staff, and super clean.

Valet parking is 30 dollars a night, there was no sign however the price didn't trouble me. Just a heads up.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
November 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was great
The parking is ridiculous $30 a night just to park Deposit is $50 a night Takes away from "saving" by booking on here
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenville, SC
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Staff wasn't to concern about heat wasn't fully working¿¿
Business Traveler
Janis from Fayetteville, GA
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
My hotel room smelled like bile. I contacted housekeeping who said because it had been a bad rain there was a sewage smell in the area. I went and purchased Lysol. It was awful!

Good appearance; new built over old mildew and dirty carpet.

Couple
Justin from Clarksville, TN
October 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Checking in and out was very quick. The location to the arena for the Football game was great.
The hotel smelled, carpets were disgusting. There was mold growing in the bathtub. You can hear everything going on outside the room in the hallway.

For the price I expected the hotel room to be a little better but especially the hotel to be better kept. The carpets were absolutely gross and we had mold growing in the tiles and sealent within the bathtub. The hallways smelled gross and look as if they have not been cleaned in years. The coffee in the room was horrible and I need my morning cup of joe, and on top of that there was only one bag of caffinated. ...read more

Couple
Sharon from Antioch, IL
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Cost of food and beverages...very expensive.

For the price, Wi Fi in guest rooms and breakfast should be provided at no cost.

Couple
Hala from Americus, GA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The cookie
Front desk didn't have extra creamer or bags or anything
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, GA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg