Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
160 Spring Street Northwest
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Peggy from Chicago, IL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was very central, very well placed. It was walking distance to the majority of places we wished to visit.
there is NO Onsite parking, no option other than to self-park elsewhere and find your way / walk back, or pay an extra Valet expense per day. Further, the décor of the hotel is extremely unattractive.

The hotel is obviously refurbished in an older location. It has a décor which tries to be hip/cool/current, but fails miserably. The colors are bad, the furniture is ugly and cheap looking, and not very comfortable. The best of the hotel is a fraction of their staff, not all of them, just some.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallipolis, OH
June 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phenix City, AL
June 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Did not like the mandatory $30 valet parking. Plus you can't go to your car freely if you want to. Also the room was very small.
Business Traveler
Meagan from Paducah, KY
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, NC
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
I liked the price till I found out that the 30 dollars I save on room they got back on parking.
Couple
Carlton from Atlanta, GA
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Glenda from Masury, OH
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location and the staff was great overall.
Marijuana, marijuana, marijuana. I consistently smelled it on the 3rd floor. Then there were actually people smoking it near the entrance on hotel property in front of a staff member who did nothing. I guess this is an acceptable thing here--not cool
Group Traveler
Annette from Fayetteville, NC
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Customer service was good. Great location.
It was not clean. The bathroom smelled like urine and the bathtub did not look clean. Also,the grout around the tub and the floor was dirty and coming off. The room also smelled as if it had not been aired out.

There was a lot of noise and traffic on the floor I was on. It was a late check in for me 2 am (and there were people hanging out and drinking on my floor. I thought of notifying the front desk once I got into my room but at that point it was so late and I was tired I didn't want to deal with it. My regret. When I woke up the next morning and stepped out of my room, the entire floor smelled of marijuana. The bathroom and room was not up to standard for a Doubletree. It was dangy and dirty and needed some cosmetic upgrades. Location and staff was nice but I would not stay here again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
June 16, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Smyrna, GA
June 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location!
Bathroom tub was filthy and both the sink and tub drains were very slow to drain.

NA

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg