Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown

Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown in Seattle

Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown

Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
700 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful. Centrally located to all major attractions in the downtown Seattle are. Very good restaurant located adjacent to the hotel, as well (Juno). I even recommended to locals!

Charming history and great character. Excellent customer service.

Solo Traveler
Wendy from Floral Park, NY
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the character and charm of the hotel. Loved the special touches like the french press coffee bar.
I'm sure it was an oversight but cleaning missed my room one of the days.

Hope to get back there again to enjoy!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love the historical character of the hotel and the central location to Safeco Field, Pike St. Market and downtown.
Nope. All was great.
Couple
Kasa from Oakland, CA
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
We plan to return every time we find ourselves in Seattle. There is so much to recommend, hard to pin down one thing, but must choose the staff, which was more than welcoming, helpful, and pleasant.
nothing

The overall ambiance was original and comforting. Decorated in an early 20th century style that reflected its past history as a men's club, the decor was uniformly gorgeous, from the comfortable chairs to the design of the bathrooms with gorgeous tilework, we felt at home upon arrival and felt well cared for the entire trip.

Couple
Daniel from Bellingham, WA
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
older decor
closing of the bar early on several nights
Couple
Taylor from Redmond, WA
June 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was amazing, bed was very comfortable and the whirlpool bathtub was a nice feature.
We loved the room. We did have to wait to check in which we just wanted to get to our room and get ready for the Sounders game. It was worth the wait!
Couple
Jamie from Independence, OR
November 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
We liked the historic feel, it was easy location for the event we were attending.
Hated the parking.

The hotel was nice, we didn't get half off the parking as it was advertised on line, was a bit disappointed. We didn't explore the hotel much, the elevator was broken. We did however sleep really well the bed was very comfortable and they provided ample towels which is always nice. The staff was knowledgeable about directions and were helpful.

Couple
Sunny And Jim from Seattle, WA
December 15, 2011
Couple
9.0
Boutique hotel with comfortable historical touches. Great place to leisurely enjoy Seattle.
If you crave a big hotel that caters to conventions and many guests, this place is not for you.

We chose the Artic Club Hotel for a 2 day stay-cation in Seattle. As we are both Seattle natives, we know a bit about this venerable men's club of the 1900's. The Artic Club Dome Room is famous and now hosts many weddings and dinner events. We were very pleased to be given a room decorated in a historic but classy style that reflected the building's former users, namely prominent civic leaders and movers and shakers from when Seattle was a younger city. Staff were very accommodating, as we asked for our room to be made up early. We appreciated the in-room coffee and tea service. Nice touch to have French-press coffee makers; porcelain tea steeping set and a 1/4 pound of Starbuck's coffee rather than the disposable coffee pods offered other places in Seattle. Also the DVD player/TV and sound system were discreetly hidden away in a clever chest of drawers. The desk drawer to outfitted with office supplies, unlike other places that offer only a stick pen, small note pad and a few sheets of hotel stationery. We enjoyed it all. ...read more

Couple
Diane from Salem, OR
June 5, 2011
Couple
3.0
Nice atmosphere and accommodations.
Rude bartender. Long wait to access room.

The lobby/bar was full of guests with luggage waiting to access rooms. Bartender was aloof and unfriendly. Positive interaction and information from staff would have been much better than forcing guests to beg for information. At my request, the hotel did cover the bar bill, which was very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sam from Lafayette, OR
December 3, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, clean, friendly staff and comfy, clean beds.
Hotel restaurant, was lacking; attempted to serve me a slab of cold Prime Rib and mashed potatoes

Nice location, clean, friendly staff, warm and cozy lobby; kids and I loved the warm chocolate cookies received upon check-in! Not impressed with Juno attempting to purge their fridge via a weak attempt in re-heating the Prime Rib and potatoes; thank God for cheeseburger and fries!

Reviews of Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg