Trump National Doral

Trump National Doral in Miami

Trump National Doral

Trump National Doral Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4400 Northwest 87Th Avenue
Miami, FL 33178
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Trump National Doral in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 551 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trump National Doral
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Trump National Doral
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trump National Doral

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Pedro from Buenos Aires, Argentina
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice hotel. rooms very well prepare. Swimming pool ok
The rooms separately from the lobby I pay 27 dolar for parking and I have to walk 100 to get my car. From my room to the lobby. I pay 20 dolar extra for using the hotel and ammenities. Nobody explain me this before
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alfredo from Miami, FL
July 30, 2014
7.0
Most comfortable bed ever!
Expensive daily add-ons and inconvenient parking situation. Don't forget anything in the car. You will not want to make that trek twice!
Couple
Melody from Norwalk, CT
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Renovated rooms were fantastic. The shower robes they offer guests were divine, the best quality I have seen in a luxury hotel. Pool area was also kept very clean and the pool chairs were very comfortable. Not cheap. Also liked poolside cabanas.
Self parking fee of $18/night, more expensive if you choose valet parking. Also, to get to self-parking there is a 5-minute walk from the hotel lobby/villas, and at night time can be a bit sketchy. Shower water pressure wasn't great either.

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. As some previous reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is doing some construction/renovations, so as you walk around the hotel grounds you will see some construction eye sores. However, it is not something that will hinder your experience. Check-in was smooth. There is a $20 mandatory resort fee that needs to be paid. Our room was a recently renovated room and it was fantastic. Great bed/pillows. Mini-bar is pressure sensitive, so if you remove anything from inside, you are charged automatically for the items. I didn't know this before, and ended up removing the whole top shelf of beverages in the refrigerator to make space for a personal item, and it charged a ridiculous amount for the beverages. However, when I realized my mistake, I called the front desk, explained the situation, and it was removed from my account immediately. No problem whatsoever. Pool area is great. There is a pool for kids, general pool, and hot tub. Everything was very clean and well kept. There are some poolside cabanas that looked very nice- sofas, tv..etc. We only stayed one night, so we didn't get to ask the price of renting a cabana, but it looked very nice. As it stands right now, I would probably rate this a 4-star hotel. This used to be a very old hotel, 3-star, and Trump is attempting to make it a 5-star. I have no doubt they will reach the 5-star rating, after construction finishes. You are about 15-20 mins driving from Miami Beach, which was fine for us because hotels in Miami Beach are too loud and this is the perfect distance. Would definitely stay here next time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great rate, great rooms, Fantastic staff
Self parking was a little far away but valet was available 24/7

Very clean, Plush beds, nice and quiet even though construction was going on in the resort. A truly A + stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
pool
$20.00 parking fee daily. and 6% and 7% sales taxes.

The crazy fees and the far parking. It's just not worth the deal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING. Very luxuurious. Overall feel and ambiance especially in the public areas.
Prices for meals in the restaurant were very high.

Vastly exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend it.

Ekaterina from Mason, OH
July 7, 2014
10.0
It's a very beautiful place
The hotel doesn't have a shuttle to the airport. That is very inconvenient. The pool is too small for so many guests. The restaurant is way too expensive.

Stay there only if you are planning to play gulf. Otherwise I would go with other choices.

Reviews of Trump National Doral
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trump National Doral
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg