Hotels in Purchase

Doral Arrowwood

Doral Arrowwood

Doral Arrowwood Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
975 Anderson Hill Road
Rye Brook, NY 10573

Hotel Guest Rating for Doral Arrowwood in Purchase

# 3 of 3 hotels in Purchase
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doral Arrowwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doral Arrowwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doral Arrowwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Square, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
I didn't have just one thing that I thought was the best. Really enjoyed everything about my stay.
Nope. Great hotel. Will recommend to others.

It's more than I ever expected. Great hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Yorktown, NY
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Old and completely unsatisfactory.

I was woke to a fire alarm at 10 pm and my 3 year old was beyond traumatized. Im expecting a refund in full. The hotel should have contacted priceline

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, MA
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Spaciousness and amenities. Quiet.
Staff were all fairly standoffish. They seemed more accustomed to working with corporate clients and not regular visitors and guests. Wish they had a complimentary continental breakfast too:-).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastchester, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Spacious room; nice bathroom. It calls itself a resort and it certainly has the acreage of a resort. The pool is indoor/outdoor and a very good size, catering for lap swimmers and children at the same time. In the summer, the grounds must be amazing.
Room climate control: heat is on or off. The temperature control did not work at all; fortunately, the windows open, so some balance could be achieved. Drink prices are very high - $8 for a medium-sized glass of tap beer. Hotel is isolated.

Some reviews say the decor is dated. I say so what? It's not bad decor and the architecture is quite novel, even today.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valhalla, NY
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mumford, NY
March 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool was beautiful. The bar was fantastic and service was wonderful. Enjoyed being able to play billiards while having a drink. The front desk staff was amazingly helpful and friendly.
My room was at the very end if the top floor. It was a very far walk to get to the front desk and pool area.
Couple
Amarilys from Windsor, CT
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
They have a great gym and pool area. They have a challenging 9 hole golf course on the grounds.
The rooms are dated, place could use a makeover.

I am divorced and I was visiting my son for his bday before he heads overseas with the military. I invited a few of his friends to come for a swim and a game of billiards over some burgers and wings and spend the night here. My bank has had a number of outings here. My son was late from the pool because he helped a handicapped man into and out of the hot tub after the pool closed at 9:30pm. He showed up for dinner just before 10pm. We were told since he was just under 21, he was not allowed in the restaurant after 10pm. There were a dozen children in the restaurant that all remained until closing at midnight. His older brother and friends that were of age in their mid-20's all refused to enter out of protest for not allowing the soldier in. There seemed to be a local's party going on and they obviously weren't comfortable with his military appearance. We all ate in the lobby. This ban came specifically from the restaurant manager. It was an extremely sad situation and sent a terrible message to the other young men in our group. That some people would treat one of those that serve this great nation that way. I would avoid this place at all cost. I am still in shock the way my son was treated. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rye, NY
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great pool
the bathroom in the hotel was not updated, nor was the carpet or tile. Room seemed "half updated". Also, the bathroom had hairs on the floor, which totally grossed me out.

not enough chairs at the pool, so people had nowhere to put their stuff. Very frustrating. Also would be nice to have a title "market" in the hotel to grab quick wrap, chips, breakfast sandwich.

Reviews of Doral Arrowwood
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doral Arrowwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg