Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2 Abraham Nunez Street
Santo Domingo

Hotel Guest Rating for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive in Distrito Nacional

# 1 of 5 hotels in Distrito Nacional
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Twp, MI
April 7, 2016
Couple
5.0
Room Was very nice and updated. Had to pay extra for safe. Hardly anyone spoke English: it was hard to communicate. Restaurants were never opened even though we made reservations in the mornings. But the buffet was very good.
Staff was not very friendly. We even had to say hello first. They did not wait on us in the buffet not even to refill drinks. The panhandlers were out of control. We couldn't even relax for 5 minutes without someone asking for a massage or to buy cilalis.
Group Traveler
Carolyn from Mountain Top, PA
April 7, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The beach itself was nice
Staff very unfriendly.CONSTANTLY bothered to buy stuff!!! Couldn't sit close to the beach because of it. Poor drinks. No hairdryer or refrig. Terrible shows. Our paddleboat sank in our way back from an island. Security is a JOKE! Natives harras you.
Philip from North Miami, FL
August 25, 2015
7.0
All inclusive
Some of the food lacked in quality

Great place to stay on the beach

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roxbury, MA
July 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff Was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was also great. The beach area was superb
They were not ready for my check in even though I arrive at 4 pm an hour after the published 3pm check in time so we had to wait outside the room for 30 minutes until the room was readied

Location is great and I extended my stay because of how wonderful and accommodating the staff was with my husband who is physically challenged.

Solo Traveler
Josephine from Los Angeles, CA
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
All inclusive really good food and drinks.
Service was subpar at times.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Girardeau, MO
January 28, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great staff. Location is right on the beach. Good food and it felt very safe.
No ice machines.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mosinee, WI
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The security guards stopped the locals from constantly asking us to buy items. The rooms were spacious and we were able to get an adjoining room. The food was also very good. The staff was helpful if they understood what we were saying.
The drinks were often too strong and it was difficult to communicate with the staff if you didn't know Spanish. I did not feel safe to go off the resort and explore.
William from Jonesboro, GA
November 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Waukegan, IL
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It's a good location next to the city and airport.
The staff was good, but should be more professional, and guest satisfaction didn't seem to be a priority for some of them.

Good for a low budget stay with family, next to the beach. the pool is good, but not great, and the food is just ok.

Solo Traveler
Walter
April 16, 2007
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff is so attentive and friendly.
It's not top scale, but is affordable.
Reviews of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.