Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral

Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral in Cape Coral

Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral

Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1502 Miramar Street
Cape Coral, FL 33904

Hotel Guest Rating for Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral in Cape Coral

# 4 of 16 hotels in Cape Coral
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queensville, Canada
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the room was very clean, staff was very helpful
no

would highly recommend it to anyone, I had an awesome stay

Group Traveler
Edmund from Vergennes, VT
April 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Ease of access to hotel, and, surrounding areas. I had come with a boat, so I really liked the spacious parking. I also liked the spacious, clean rooms.
As all motels, the noisy heat/air conditioner. The toaster at breakfast took forever to toast my bagel!!!!

The breakfast was excellent,

Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
April 1, 2014
1.0
Location
Room had a light outside room that did not allow anyone to get sleep. Staff could care less. The worse--- we spent.

I soon as I finish this reference I am going on social media to tell everyone to save their money. Priceline should be ashamed to represent this hotel

Couple
Toby from Raleigh, NC
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was good for the money.
The live music until midnight. Would have been nice if we were on vacation.

Heated pool, but no hot tub. Not a bad place to stay. Comfy and clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Booked on Priceline for a Thursday night rate, ended up staying the whole weekend for the same rate! The front desk was very helpful with extending our stay each morning and honoured the same price throughout the weekend! Great location, very clean!
Nothing wrong
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Fort Myers, FL
October 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel room flooed below are room and thenowner charged me a 500 $ damage fee it wasnt are fault. I guess someone had to pay for the bad plumbing so we were the closest to the room so we got charged but im get legal help this place is a rip off
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
October 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Newly renovated. Nice tile floors. Great rainfall shower. Fun tiki bar with live music.
Not especially clean. Hair on floor and in shower in bathroom.

Good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Loxahatchee, FL
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We really enjoyed the pool and live music playing in the evenings. The location was great. Hotel was very clean.
They do not currently serve free breakfast but the pamphlet inside the hotel room says they do.

Next time I plan on visiting the Cape Coral area I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is centrally located and a short trip to Fort Myers Beach.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
July 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The areas that had been refurbished were clean, neat and my room was comfortable. The grounds and pool were good
The restaurant had not been refurbished.The food available from the Tiki Bar was limited. The Tiki Bar is not my sort of place. There was only a continental breakfast with a hard boiled egg despite the fact that menu showed a full breakfast all day.

The new owners are clearly trying hard to upgrade the establishment but still have a lot of work to do. The building is quite attractive although more like motel than a hotel and has potential. Whether that potential will ever be realized and also find adequate customer support is a moot question. I doubt that I shall return despite a pleasant conversation with one of the owners who took my comments seriously. I seriously doubt it will ever be my type of hotel but it seemed the best available in the area for my visit which probably says a lot about the area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from West Plains, MO
March 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room had nice clean tile floors and felt spacious. Room had been remodeled to include granite counter tops. Beds were comfortable and pillows wonderful. I would recommend this hotel also since it is at the heart of historic Cape Coral.
Pool was supposed to be heated, but temp only 78F.
Reviews of Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dolphin Key Resort - Cape Coral
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg