Dolce Hayes Mansion

Dolce Hayes Mansion in San Jose

Dolce Hayes Mansion

Dolce Hayes Mansion Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
200 Edenvale Avenue
San Jose, CA 95136

Hotel Guest Rating for Dolce Hayes Mansion in San Jose

# 8 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dolce Hayes Mansion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dolce Hayes Mansion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Cary, NC
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Gym, room
I checked in at 11 pm and asked for a cab at 7:50 am the next morning to go to court in San Jose. I told the desk clerk I had an 8:30 court hearing. The next morning, when I arrived at 7:50, there was no cab, no record and no help for my situation.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
September 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The grounds were beautiful
The available parking was far away from our room

Nothing horrible; nothing spectacular. We were only there for 10 hours and were not able to use any of the amenities. Nor did we choose to use room service or eat at the restaurant - too expensive. I would "maybe" recommend this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
best hotel i booked so far at best price

beautiful landscaping

Business Traveler
Megan from Huntington Beach, CA
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Duarte, CA
August 8, 2014
7.0
The grounds of the hotel is gorgeous and looked very homey.
The rooms were a bit small and looked outdated. The bathroom was small and the thermostat in the room didn't seem like it was working because we set it to cold that night and I still didn't need a blanket when I slept.

Walking around the mansion was fun. It had a lot of vintage areas and little pieces on display from the owners. The rooms just didn't live up to the mansion image. I didn't like the lack of space the room had, so it definitely isn't worth the full $----$--- they charge a night, but if it included more amenities, I probably would reconsider.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Davis, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Riley, KS
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Ambiance very nice.
Very low water pressure makes it difficult to rinse long hair.
Couple
Genaro from Redwood City, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
The front of the hotel is nice.
This is NOT a 4 star hotel. I would give it 2 stars. The room was claustrophobic and very small. The bed was uncomfortable and looked like a full rather than a queen. The pool area is tiny and kids being there the whole time made it not very tempting.

I would not come back. This hotel seems more like a senior living home than a 4 star hotel. That star rating is INACCURATE! We spent most of our time out and about when I had planned to spend a good amount of time a comfy hotel. There are no views to anywhere around the hotel. It does not look like the pictures and it is way smaller than advertised. All that my wife and I can say when we got there is "what a RIP OFF!" The Double Tree near the airport was a way better experience then this hotel. Booo! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Dina from Kathleen, GA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was very nice to be in a different kind of hotel environment. I felt like I was walking thru a mansion and was a guest there. It was the little things that made the difference and my imagination was able to do the rest.
Internet connection did not work well. It took along time to connect and then would shut down. Also, don't expect to handle many affairs over the phone (e.g., room upgrades); they prefer to handle in person. Once there, the staff was very accommodating.

The hotel prices are comparable to the prices in town unless you order room service.

Reviews of Dolce Hayes Mansion
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dolce Hayes Mansion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg