Hotels in San Jose

Dolce Hayes Mansion

Dolce Hayes Mansion

Dolce Hayes Mansion Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
200 Edenvale Avenue
San Jose, CA 95136

Hotel Guest Rating for Dolce Hayes Mansion in San Jose

# 5 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dolce Hayes Mansion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dolce Hayes Mansion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
April 15, 2014
10.0
Lovely hotel.
Our room ice a plumbing issue. The toilet had to be flushed several times before one could use it again. It became inoperable by the end of our stay.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Dayton, NV
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent staff and common areas.
The hotel location is best for onsite meetings. It isn't close to much else. The room I was assigned was rather small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Les from Berkeley, CA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
History, charm and unique setting. Free and Fast WiFi. Good location.
Older room in need of renovations including the carpet, fixtures and pretty much everything else. Smelled strangely of a strong perfume ( musk? ) upon entering room. Our son wanted " go home " upon initial arrival, but able to be soothed later.

Adequate in a pinch, but would not choose to stay here again if other options available or for any type of vacation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bainbridge Island, WA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Interesting building
Needs updating. Appears to have been last updated in the early 1990s. Expected better based on the rating and website. Very strong marijuana smell throughout the hallways, staff said they would address it but did not appear to do anything.
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
March 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent staff, beautiful grounds
Start rating was not accurate. Not 4 star room
Senior Travelers
William from Palm Springs, CA
March 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
elegant and charming. good value with priceline price!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the mansion, it's very beautiful.
The internet gets slow in the evening when everyone has checked in. But it was still usable, keep that in mind if you need to do work.
Couple
Steve from Carmel, CA
February 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quiet. Nice rooms for an older property.
Odd that there were no king beds, only one or two queens. Location is a little out of the way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Victor from Arcadia, CA
February 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Hotel is situated on a large lot, however, very unorganized, staff at the front desk are rude during my stay, I was there on Tuesday night 02/04/14 around 9pm, no one was at the front desk, I have to wait 10 mins to see someone showed up, he seems less concern about not showing up during his work shift, I asked him for an extra soap, and he told me, hotel can only provide 1 soap, I have never being treated this way, I asked him I do not like to use the liquid soap dispenser and would like to request for a bar soap, he then so reluctant to continue the conversation and told me that he will send the housekeeping to my room, another 1 hr wait, thats a 4 stars hotel? ...read more

Reviews of Dolce Hayes Mansion
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dolce Hayes Mansion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg