Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort

Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort

Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93
Oranjestad

Hotel Guest Rating for Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort in Aruba

# 7 of 71 hotels in Aruba
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonkoping, Sweden
January 11, 2016
8.0
Hospitality of the staff and the unconventional little village setting
Had to change room after the first night because it smelled mold
Couple
Lucy from Albany, NY
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
We have stayed at the Divi each of our many visits to Aruba and have never been dissatisfied!!
Couple
Perry from Brick, NJ
October 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great central location away from hustle of uptown. Close to food & drink shopping. Great beach w/plenty of room. infinity pool is w/bar is excellent
Surprised for new building(Golf&Beach Resort)How much is was decaying. Doors needed paint. Slider door catches badly rusting. How can you not use stainless steel in such a salt water environment.

We still love Divi Golf&Beach Aruba

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxon Hill, MD
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The feeling of home.
Not enough activities for anyone except bingo.

For the tourists there should be more activities. The island of Aruba is already limited in activities so for the resort to shut down at an early hour is pitiful

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenks, OH
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Nice Landscape, good rooms
Internet was really bad, wiFi signal was erratic. There was a smell of sewer water around the room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Industry, PA
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Lagrange, IL
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The wide beach, and the studio apartment that enabled us to eat breakfast in the room without rushing to find a place to eat each morning.
I did a "NAME YOUR OWN PRICE DEAL". I called immediately to let them know that our 16 year old son would be with us and to make sure the room had 2 beds. When we checked in, the reservation was listed as 2 people per Priceline & had to pay $35/nt more!!

We were there over Easter weekend, so staff was scarce and supplies like towels, etc. were not readily available. We thought it was a nice property, but did not appreciate the fact that we had to fight with the Manager about our son's per night fee given that they did not say anything to me about an extra charge when I called to confirm the room and number of beds. Also, the people there were older retired aged people with adult children and their smaller kids. It seemed totally devoid of teenagers. It would have been nice if they had a youth clubs like at the Atlantis on Paradise Island. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Roslyn Heights, NY
January 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Staff/Management

We stayed in Condo 40. We arrived late at night. The air conditioning unit was broken and the bedroom had blinds that failed to block out the spot lights outside of the room. The a/c vibrated and made loud noises. We were unable to sleep all night. When we complained, the front desk initially told us that there was no other room available. We were told by the front desk that they had no responsibility for the air conditioner being broken b/c it could have broken after we were booked in the room. We were told that maintenance could fix the issues with the room; accordingly, we unpacked and waiting for the problems to be fixed. Maintenance came and fixed the air conditioner. We were told that plates had come loose causing the loud noises. Unfortunately, we were told that nothing could be done to block the light from the bedroom. We were told that since the room was a condo that the resort had no responsibility for the lack of proper window covering. My husband was given sheets to try and put up over the blinds. Later that evening, we were informed that another room was available b/c it was New Year's eve, we were forced to cancel our plans and re pack and move. The divi's front desk manager was very unsympathetic to our plight and I was made to feel like a "second class" citizen b/c I had booked through priceline and prepaid. I asked to speak to the hotel manager and even left him a note but I was ignored. The new room 4223 was nice and had proper black out curtains in the bedroom but I was very disappointed that management was so uncaring about the night we spent unable to sleep b/c of the conditions in our initial room and our ruined New Year's eve. This property was rated three stars and given the poor treatment by management, I would not rate this property so highly or even give it any stars. The treatment we received is absolutely unacceptable at a three star property. ...read more

Couple
Nelson from Carlsbad, CA
April 27, 2011
Couple
10.0
Good apartment, clean, neat, practical, swiming poll and jacuzzi very good, excelent animation on the restaurant at night!
The wireless internet wignal inside the room was bad.

Good apartment, clean, neat, practical, swiming poll and jacuzzi very good, excelent animation on the restaurant at night!Well located! Staff professional! Golf and tenis arenas very good! An excelent hotel for the price we paid!

Business Traveler
Ivan from Brentwood, NY
February 28, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
Its location is conveniant for buisness travellers, you avoid the cogestion and delays caused by vacationers, the Golf course is a buisness plus!
While it has a buisness center, having wireless internet in the rooms and open property would aid in buisness productivity.
Reviews of Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.