Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Divi Southwinds Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
St. Lawrence Gap
Christ Church

Hotel Guest Rating for Divi Southwinds Beach Resort in Barbados

# 3 of 104 hotels in Barbados
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, NY
May 31, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing! It was a horrible place to stay, staff was very rude!
The staff The service Everything was horrible
Solo Traveler
Wendall from Oakville, Canada
January 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great, easy access to everything, transportation, nightlife and the beaches
Not really
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
November 16, 2015
10.0
The kitchen
Small bathroom
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Philadelphia, PA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect and the staff were lovely!
The internet was down quite a bit.

Wonderful, great hotel. I loved it. I would definitely return.

Couple
Eric from Stow, OH
February 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

The hotel is in a prime spot! Very easy to get to great restaurants and a beautiful beach. The staff was very helpful and we noticed that they worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms did show a slight bit of wear - but they were VERY clean!. Honestly - for the price and the location we were very happy. We had everything we needed. The pool and tennis courts were wonderful as well. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Wesley Chapel, FL
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location; near the beach and convenient to walk to restaurants and night clubs of St L. Gap area. Close to airport.
The stove did not work. A/C worked but struggled to go under 72F. One TV did not work.

The hotel could have been much nicer, they need to keep up with repairs and maintenance. The sidewalk outside the property was littered and not mowed. Hotel is clean, safe but in disrepair. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Dan from London, United Kingdom
September 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean and had full facilities
Not really.......

Great hotel, particularly if you like self catering - faultless

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
March 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing - would never stay here again
What a dump it was.

Find another place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Brenda from Bellflower, CA
November 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH THE PLANNING OF MY DAUGHTER'S WEDDING GUEST

I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT THE DEVI IT WAS RELAXING, FUN, ENTERTAINMENT AND EATERYS WERE CLOSE BY.MOST OF ALL I ENJOYED THE FREIENDLYNESS OF THE PEOPLE.THEY CLEAN UP EVERY DAY AND WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING WITH YOURREQUEST. THEY HAD A PLANNED ACTIVITY CHART WITH ACTIVITIES.THERE WAS GOOD TRANSPORTATION CARS, BUSES, AND VANS.I LIKED HAPPY HOURS FOR THE QUESS! LOT OF RUM PUNCHES!! LOL LOL LOL ...read more

Solo Traveler
Vince from Astoria, NY
November 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was close to the beach
internet was really slow and charged me double. Hotel staff was not helpful about this and did nothing

It was a nice room but the Air conditioning hardley worked. It's located in a great area. Most of the staff is wonderful and they helped me find cabs and recommended great places to eat. Although I went to the pool bar and no one came up to serve me until I left.

Reviews of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.