Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
342 W. 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel in New York City

# 9 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very good service, good rooms but pretty tight (not too bad though for NYC standards). Very reasonably priced breakfast and friendly staff. Bathrooms excellent.
Room size was pretty tight (ie walking space, closet space).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Mini fridge was the size of a toaster. Could not fit anything inside. And you had to request ice from the front desk.
Solo Traveler
Yong from Miami, FL
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
location and cleanliness.
room size and breakfast uncluded.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canandaigua, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel Employee, not sure what his title is, was everywhere in order to lend a hand both days we were there. A fine gentlemen with the perfect personality. We needed to park a car, find a restaurant and the gym,Hotel Employee took care of it. All the staff
We had a delay in getting to check into our room at 3:00, but they did check our bags when we did arrive early at 2:00 so we could locate the venue we would be attending later in the evening.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
March 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. The best I have ever encountered. Our room was a good size, and comfortable. Nice hotel, wonderful staff, great price.
Nothing of substance. The happy hour was pretty dead, and the appetizers were completely gone when we got there by 6:15, but the bartender was as completely lovely as the rest of the staff.

Definitely one to come back to.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Safe. Great staff with great reco's on where to eat. Modern room. Was upgraded to king. Hot chocolate and ice water in lobby. Brownie in my room. Thought everything was just great. Will stay again forsure!
Minor complaint, the carpet still had a bit of the off gasing new smell. Better than old and moldy though!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Hill, TX
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing, the staff was helpful and courteous and the hotel was great overall!
Couple
Michael from Cleveland, OH
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great Location, Excellent/Helpful Staff. Really appreciated chocolates and cookies in the room each day!
An on-site restaurant would have been nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean room, kind emp.
nothing

want to visit soon again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg