Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel in New York City

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
342 W. 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel in New York City

# 22 of 525 hotels in New York City
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nicola from Wellington, Australia
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff, they went above and beyond to be helpful, and welcomed you every time you walked through the door.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Good position
Construction noise started at 7am...you have to wake up at that time, and cannot fall asleep again.
Senior Travelers
Harry from Naples, FL
July 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
For the price the room size was nice and it was fresh and clean. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
No the hotel was fine

See above.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and spacious rooms. Bathroom was a good size and lots of counterspace for toiletries. Having wifi in rooms was great. The staff was very welcoming and the ice water at the lobby level was a treat!
Business Traveler
Britt from Yarmouth Port, MA
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. I loved the fact that my hotel room faced another apartment building; it felt like I was snuggled into the community. Great location.
It was a little strange to walk by the girly bar which was situated next to the Department of corrections where the parolees checked in; but there was absolutely no concern. Far enough away from hotel and great to be near Port Authority and Penn Station.

I really liked the feel of this hotel. It felt very intimate and cozy. I thoughts the rates were extremely good for the city - and I stay there often. The manager told me that they offer discounts to returning customers - who does that in NY??? The staff was friendly, welcoming me in the moment I entered; helped with a cab; directions; the woman who took care of my room introduced herself and welcomed me. The room was spotless. The bathroom was pristine. The bed was also very comfortable. I found out later that I had the smallest room in the hotel -I was surprised because it was so well laid out that I was perfectly comfortable and did not feel squeezed in. I will definately be returning to this hotel. I travel to the city every month and plan to make this my regular stay. I also plan on returning with my daughter. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and pleasant.
The bathroom sink went down very slowly and the shower handle bar was broken.
Couple
Jeffrey from New Whiteland, IN
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything about the hotel and staff was very nice.
Not really.

The room was tasteful. Things were quiet. The staff was great.

Couple
Camellia from Charleston, WV
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful,friendly, courteous and professional.
Not one thing.

All of the staff that we encountered were absolutely outstanding. Hotel was clean and modern. Beds were comfortable with nice linens . Convenient to sights.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oswego, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were welcoming, clean and provided the right amenities.
Elevators were a little slow and the bar drinks were a little steeply priced.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was outstanding!
Few structural issues beyond control of the staff (rooms not being ready at check-in time and some problems with the room keys and door locks.
Reviews of Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg