Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
342 W. 40th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel in New York City

# 15 of 578 hotels in New York City
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was courteous, there was always water and a tea downstairs. Chocolate on the bed every night and free internet.
The hotel is between two construction sites so access is not great and noise starts in the morning. In the first night, i could hear the music from a party in another building in the street.
Solo Traveler
Jade from Maspeth, NY
August 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
bar lounge downstairs. roomy room and comfy bed and pillows
n/a
Couple
John from Laguna Hills, CA
August 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Our room was smaller than I anticipated.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Bradenton, FL
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Not a thing! Everything was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waban, MA
July 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
clean, comfortable, convenient, good room amenities, very very nice staff, restaurant good, didn't get to try happy hour.
they only had comforters for the bed and since I don't like the a/c to be too cold (not lower than 68 F.), I was too warm every night. I asked for a regular blanket and was told they had none.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Philadelphia, PA
July 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and free happy hour snacks. Iced tea and water in lobby
Happy hour did not have free drinks. Had to use keycard to go up in elevator all day.

Good, quality hotel in midtown west near port authority and times square.

Solo Traveler
Terrence from Brooklyn, NY
July 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was good ..but surrounding neighborhood not to great
Rooms were small but good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middlebury, CT
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Larry from Orange, CA
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Courteous staff, fast check in, clean room, nice bathroom.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Sulafah from Chevy Chase, MD
April 8, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were friendly. The room was prepared for me. Chocolate and coffee maker made me smile
The bed was not that comfortable but it was not bad though.
Reviews of Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.