Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
342 W. 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel in New York City

# 22 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Larry from Orange, CA
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Courteous staff, fast check in, clean room, nice bathroom.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Sulafah from Chevy Chase, MD
April 8, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were friendly. The room was prepared for me. Chocolate and coffee maker made me smile
The bed was not that comfortable but it was not bad though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Saint Joseph, MO
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was exceptional...very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and updated. Even though our room was next the elevator, and there was construction at the building next door, the room was quiet. Within walking distance of Times Square.
The shower was a walk-in but no barrier to stop water from leaving a puddle of water in the middle of the bathroom! One of the two elevators was not working, so long wait time. Room was small but adequate.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Poeple working there were helpful and friendly. The hotel was well located. the room was clean. You have all what you need if you are in the city for tourism or business.
nothing special.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very good service, good rooms but pretty tight (not too bad though for NYC standards). Very reasonably priced breakfast and friendly staff. Bathrooms excellent.
Room size was pretty tight (ie walking space, closet space).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Mini fridge was the size of a toaster. Could not fit anything inside. And you had to request ice from the front desk.
Solo Traveler
Yong from Miami, FL
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
location and cleanliness.
room size and breakfast uncluded.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canandaigua, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel Employee, not sure what his title is, was everywhere in order to lend a hand both days we were there. A fine gentlemen with the perfect personality. We needed to park a car, find a restaurant and the gym,Hotel Employee took care of it. All the staff
We had a delay in getting to check into our room at 3:00, but they did check our bags when we did arrive early at 2:00 so we could locate the venue we would be attending later in the evening.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
March 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. The best I have ever encountered. Our room was a good size, and comfortable. Nice hotel, wonderful staff, great price.
Nothing of substance. The happy hour was pretty dead, and the appetizers were completely gone when we got there by 6:15, but the bartender was as completely lovely as the rest of the staff.

Definitely one to come back to.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Safe. Great staff with great reco's on where to eat. Modern room. Was upgraded to king. Hot chocolate and ice water in lobby. Brownie in my room. Thought everything was just great. Will stay again forsure!
Minor complaint, the carpet still had a bit of the off gasing new smell. Better than old and moldy though!
Reviews of Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Distrikt Hotel New York City, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.