Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1251 Riverside Drive
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the theme, ease of transportation use, location
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Newington, CT
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked that it was a Disney owned and operated Hotel which usually means a level of professionalism and excellence for the price you pay. Having stayed at many of Disney's properties over the past five years, I did not think this was appointed as nicely.
Transportation was not working by boat to and from Downtown Disney. Boat broke down, then when fixed was late and did not provide transportation timely enough to make reservation times. Buses were not direct to and from water parks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
royal room was nice. boat option to downtown Disney was fun.
it really isn't anything special for the price paid. bus station at resort not well laid out or organized.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmingdale, NY
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The access to downtown Disney via riverboat and free parking pass to Disney parks if I drove myself
Small room and bathroom.
Couple
Derek from Northville, MI
April 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The grounds of the hotel were beautiful. The pool was very close by.
Room was dirty in certain areas in drawers, on top of lamps surfaces, curtain pull rod was broken entire stay. Luggage arrived after 2am. our flight arrived at MCO at 8:00pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MO
April 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Disney Experience was awesome. The resort felt magical!
We found the mattresses very uncomfortable. They were much harder than anything I have ever experienced in any hotel.
Couple
Isaac from Yreka, CA
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
My wife and I loved the decorations in the room, every inch was Disney themed and it was fun to find all of them. Service was excellent, every cast member was extremely polite and helpful. The room was a welcome escape from the brutal April humidity.
We both did not like the fact that we hadn't planned a day to spend in just the resort, there was so much to do and enjoy that we ran out of time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Sarasota, FL
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very rustic and fun for all ages.
Coffee sucked! No Starbucks on premises. Coffee from urn only, and tasted worse than hospital coffee!
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Cudahy, WI
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was quiet and the parking was close to the room
long lines for food
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorval, Canada
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Busses to the parks and boat to Downtown Disney were very convenient and efficient. Rooms were very nice and grounds were beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
You could not get a seat at the pool. The food was expensive and not good.
Reviews of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.