Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside in Orlando

Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Disneys Port Orleans Resort -  Riverside Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1251 Riverside Drive
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elena from Perth Amboy, NJ
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything
no everything was great

I was very happy with the sevices

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakefield, MA
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location near the parks and Downtown Disney. Well maintained and updated room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, MS
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is in a wonderful setting and has a very pleasant atmosphere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hill, NJ
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, staff was helpful and pleasant
The food in the food court was okay, breakfast was good - lunch and dinner were okay - not the best
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's a wonderful place to be, after visiting Disney parks for the day it use to feel nice to be back in our hotel room. Our main goal was to visit Disney parks, I wish I could have spared couple of days just to stay at the resort!

It's a charming place with walking/running trail along the river, multiple swimming pools, good quality food court, movie nights at resort and Disney transport.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The guest room was fantastic. The theme of the room made the experience very exciting, and the room was always very clean. The buses and water taxi to the Disney attractions were always on time and very convenient. The hotel itself is just beautiful.
The food court was often very crowded. The service at the food court during late night hours was very slow which was disconcerting considering the amount of money we were paying for the hotel and food.

The staff was very friendly and the check-in/check-out process was very efficient. The grounds were impeccable and the hotel pools were very clean and accommodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sikeston, MO
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was incredibly clean! There was also a drop off point very close to our lodge!
The ran out of Diet Coke in the vending machines - but that is so insignificant. Can you believe how good our experience was if that is the only thing we can complain about?

The hotel is awesome - all the people were great -and the pizza - AWESOME!

Group Traveler
Christine from Branford, CT
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. Ferry ride to downtown disney was excellent and convienent.
No

Very clean, friendly staff, 2 pools (one for kids with a water slide and games and the other was quieter). Resort was geared toward people of all ages. Nice bar next to the pool. Gift shop and resort restaurants came in handy

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was clean.
On the night we checked in no luggage assistance was available and there are no luggage carts on the property. Several ground floor hallways were flooded, so this made getting baggage to the room an ordeal.

This was the first night of a 6 night stay. In addition to not having any assistance with luggage, there were numerous issues with the property. Our building had a very unpleasant odor that was very sickening. The food service area was filthy and understaffed. Almost every day there was pressure washing underway at midday, which is not good when you have a toddler who needs to nap. The staff was not always cooperative. Late one night we returned to the room with our toddler asleep on my shoulder. As we approached our building a staff member pulled up in a cart that blocked the pathway in front of us. Instead of offering to move the cart, the individual suggested we walk back the way we came and circle the building to enter from another side. We managed to get around the cart, because she had no intention of moving the vehicle. Resort transportation is far below my expectations. It was better to drive to the parks than use the bus system. Based on my experience the "Disney Experience" has fallen a great deal over the years. I actually think Disney could learn some lessons from other resorts at this point and no longer serves as the standard for others. ...read more

Reviews of Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg