Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter in Orlando

Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2201 Orleans Drive
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a beautiful location and very clean!
Options for dining. The food court wasn't the best.

Our stay was enjoyable. Having room service for dining options would have been ideal.

Maria Elena from East Elmhurst, NY
July 9, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, ME
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Grounds are beautiful. We had easy access to the pool and transportation. The pools were great and lifeguards are posted everywhere. Nice boat rides as well.
Need more busses to parks. And if you stay in the room in the morning then your room will not be cleaned for the day. Also the movies on the lawn start late for little kids to be able to watch.

Great riverboat ride between the two resorts. Riverside has better food but the resort at French Quarter is more relaxing. It is quiet and the grounds are very clean. The rooms are basic but serve their purpose. The pool and water slide are great. The staff is helpful and friendly as well.

Couple
Robert from Berkley, MI
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was clean and the resort is small enough where it is easy to walk everywhere. Staff was also very helpful and friendly.
The bus stop can be unreliable at times. Also this is not the pool to go to if you want to relax - there are kid activities going on pretty much all afternoon.
Couple
Jose from San Jose, CA
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Balance of price and quality. Close to the resort and shuttles available to take you to all parks. Did not have to wait long for shuttles
None

Disney Staff was great and helped us with our Magic Bands. Good restaurant for breakfast and good food choices. Small gift shop to buy last minute items before heading home. Shuttles are frequent and will take you to all parks. You can also take a ferry to Downtown Disney. Did not spend much time at resort, mostly just to sleep.

Couple
Clara from New Rochelle, NY
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer Service was nothing short of excellence
absolutely nothing. I loved it and can't wait to go back.

Excellent service, very clean and well kept.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
March 26, 2014
9.0
The pool here is very nice and was recently re-done.
The boat advertised to take you from Riverside and the Downtown Disney area was often full and it was difficult to schedule using this amenity. No food at the pool bars.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kate from Leesburg, VA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was Clean and feels like we went to the tropical resort.
when I check in, there was a some problem but the person who assist us acted like we are doing something wrong even though it wasn't our fault. didnt have a that much welcomimg feeling at that moment.

hotel was good and nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, FL
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The riverside view was really nice and the access to the parks.
My husband was hoping the rooms were more jazz themed, but I pointed out the new orleans flare to the fixtures ext. Its more on the outside of the hotel than in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Mankato, MN
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Easy to get around with Disney busses and airport pick ups
Smaller rooms.
Reviews of Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Disneys Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg