Disney's Pop Century Resort

Disney's Pop Century Resort in Orlando

Disney's Pop Century Resort

Disney's Pop Century Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1050 Century Drive
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Disney's Pop Century Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Disney's Pop Century Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Disney's Pop Century Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New London, CT
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, staff is quick & friendly.
Bed are much too firm
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwyn, IL
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bus service to the parks and airport.
There were knats in the hotel room and on my bed.

Overall, my stay at Pop Century was good. I would stay there again despite the knats. I was pleased.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Pompano Beach, FL
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christine from Central Islip, NY
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was wonderful. We were in the 70's Years. The rooms were clean. We parked in the far parking lot and walked along Hourglass Lake to get to our room, it was a nice peaceful walk.
Everything was wonderful

Bring a Camera and take lots of pix. And take the Generation Gap Bridge over Hourglass Lake to Art Animation. Lots of Photo ops there :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Jacksonville, FL
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
There was a bad smell all around the property. There was a roach in our room.
Couple
David from Panama City, FL
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The way the different era were duplicated in the décor both inside and out.
Rooms were a little small

Try to get in the rooms around the main swimming pool.

Group Traveler
Dominique from Kirksville, MO
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Obviously, the Disney magic is everywhere. The theming is great, it would be a great resort option for a family on a budget. My friends and I truly just slept there for one night, so it was more than adequate!
The walls are kind of thin-- basically this is the difference when you drop down to a Disney "Value Resort."

The best thing about staying on-property at Disney is the convenience-- they drive you everywhere within Disney, and it's not far to anywhere else you'd like to go on your Orlando-area vacation.

Couple
Deborah from Brunswick, ME
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
We liked everything- the beds were comfy, there was a mini-fridge. Pools and the resort had a shop, dining hall and store
The designated smoking areas should have been off the path a little more. We had to walk through cigarette smoke a lot.
Couple
Jason from Fort Myers, FL
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location, acceptable room.
Foul smell in common areas around building, especially in stairwell
Reviews of Disney's Pop Century Resort
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Disney's Pop Century Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg