Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1000 W Buena Vista Drive
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Bel Air, MD
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It's Disney! It's about the entire experience. Not just one thing.
Seems like the hotel, and our room in particular, could stand to be refreshed. The resort is looking a little bit tired.
Couple
Diahanna from Lindenhurst, NY
June 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
The friendly staff, shuttle service, pool and activities
Rachel from Orange City, FL
January 19, 2016
10.0
Location
Loudness of airconditioner
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden, CO
December 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
location.
rooms reminiscent of a cheap stay at an old beach motel in Daytona. heavy bleach. not so clean. electronic keys (worn like a watch) didn't work anywhere.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmwood Park, IL
November 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendliness, cleanliness and the beauty of the resort!
No this was our second time in 5 years and we loved it!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seffner, FL
October 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
the fact that it was a Disney resort and its proximity to the park.
the front desk person was a little abrupt; conceriege person did not know answers to basic questions, e.g., since we were guests at the hotel can we get our pre-paid tickets there or did we have to actually go to will call at the park.

I've stayed at this resort at least four times in the past 10 years. While there seemed to be plenty of rooms available based on the nearly empty parking lots and lack of crowd, we had difficulty getting two rooms (booked together at the same time) in the same building - they literally had us in rooms that were completely opposite ends of the resort - not the family experience we had hoped for. We asked for rooms that were closer together, and the checkin woman left to speak to someone else. After several minutes she said she could get us in two rooms in the same building but not next to one another; that was the "best she could do". The hot tub jets were not working, we saw a hammock that was ripped, and there was a sense of the place being slightly unkempt, NOT the Disney level I am used to - I have stayed at other Disney Resorts (including this one) for over 10 years and this was without a doubt the most disappointing experience, especially for the price paid per room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Lansdowne, PA
September 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Attractive property with several small community like developments circling a lake. Has man made beaches, however lake not for swimming.
Rooms/fixtures somewhat dated. Property is being refreshed, hopefully rooms are being considered as well for refreshing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houton, TX
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The workers there were welcoming.
it looked like there was mold in the showers and probably bed bugs. I woke up in the morning with some bug bites.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
the grounds are very well kept, easy to get around.
There could be more TV stations in the rooms, and a micro wave in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, NE
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were nice and big. The rooms had refrigerator in them.
The bathroom needed updating and shower curtain wasn't big enough.
Reviews of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.