Discovery Lodge

Discovery Lodge

Discovery Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
800 Big Thompson Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for Discovery Lodge in Estes Park

# 2 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Discovery Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Discovery Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Discovery Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Little Elm, TX
July 18, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location, right near downtown.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 15, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very clean, cozy room with everything we needed. Friendly, able staff. Good breakfast
We were in a loft room that was slightly difficult to get to for our age and physical abilities. But not a big problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 15, 2017
Couple
7.0
Excellent customer service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
May 16, 2017
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfortable. We felt safe and we loved the outdoor area around the lodge.
No A/C
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
April 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Novi, MI
April 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I stayed in a newly renovated room. Very spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay here if I return!
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Aurora, CO
February 15, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Looking for a room that was clean and quiet. It exceeded my expectations. WIFI easy to use and worked well. Bathroom was updated and very clean.
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
January 18, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Ellington, MO
October 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Seeing all the elk in the golf course beside the Lodge. Next time we will get a room on the top level the people above us were just too loud. But other then that we loved it.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
September 5, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
The visitor center was right next door - from there you can take the free shuttle to Rocky Mountain or around town. The area is very scenic too.
No breakfast included but there are many places to eat within walking distance.
Reviews of Discovery Lodge
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Discovery Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.