Discovery Lodge

Discovery Lodge

Discovery Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
800 Big Thompson Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for Discovery Lodge in Estes Park

# 2 of 31 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Discovery Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Discovery Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Discovery Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lara from Chandler, AZ
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great walking distance from shops and restaurants using the beautiful riverwalk!
No hair-dryer!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms were very clean and the bed and pillows were amazing - I don't usually sleep well when away from home, but had no problem here! Linens and towels were spotless - lovely!! They also have a playground and open area where kids can run around safely.
Shower pressure was lacking but not the worst I've ever had. Also, turning out of the lodge onto the main road was a bit tricky
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dale from Lawson, MO
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The rooms were comfortable and contained a mini fridge.
The room did not have a microwave or coffee maker.
Couple
James from Layton, UT
May 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was clean and next to a golf course with many grazing elk.The heater worked great.
1) We could hear the people talking in the room next to us. Connecting doors did not muffle sound. 2) There was no microwave and no free breakfast. 3) The smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night. 4) Ice machine was not near our room.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Broomfiekd, AR
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The locations and view, friendly staff, room decor, comfort and cleanliness,and price were top notch.
Refridgerator froze my food and drinks, but no biggie.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The cleanliness, location and staff politeness.
No comment.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the friendly staff and beautiful facilities. The view from every room is absolutely beautiful!
Senior Travelers
Theodore from Sequim, WA
September 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Hsuan Chun from Cleveland, OH
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location is about it
said what we booked it was not the correct price charged us 34$ more

not happy with it

Reviews of Discovery Lodge
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Discovery Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.