Hotels in Diamondhead

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Diamondhead Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
103 Live Oak Drive
Diamondhead, MS 39525

Hotel Guest Rating for Diamondhead Inn & Suites in Diamondhead

# 1 of 1 hotels in Diamondhead
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Diamondhead Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamondhead Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sal from Metairie, LA
March 5, 2014
5.0
TV did not work, no remote in room, could not get it to work manualy so I read a book
Couple
Carolyn from Lewisville, TX
December 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
Leaving
Everything. This place was a dump. Dark and dingy, not at all what the pictures showed. The room smelled really bad, as did the lobby and check in area. This was not up to the standards we expected. Priceline would do well to disassociate with them.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Houma, LA
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Smoking rooms
AC unit was was off and room was blazing hot for first half hour.

Saw an indoor pool and hot tub, but was unable to use them due to not noticing them until checking out. Will use yhis this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Collierville, TN
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
the staff was courteous and helpful. Good ice machines.
I had a "suite". There were no glasses, utensils, no dishes. The rooms were very dark. There was no vent in the living room and the air in the bedroom would freeze you out. The shower area was cramped. There was a musty odor & windows dirty.

I had a "suite". There were no glasses, utensils, no dishes. The rooms were necessarily dark. There was no vent in the living room and the air in the bedroom would freeze you out. The shower area was cramped. There was a musty odor. The windows were dirty. The pool appeared to have algae. The hotel needs updating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Lake, MI
July 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location was the only good thing about this motel.

The first room we were given was dirty. Towels on the floor, bed unmaid, garbage full. Ok...mistakes happen right. Well, we were given a second room. It seemed ok, until a cockroach ran across my chest as I was laying in bed. The room was infested. Needless to say, we packed up and were out of there in record time. A week later I still have not received a refund. I keep getting the run around, and never a return call. This is the worst place I have ever stayed. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Atlanta, GA
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
filthy ,worse i've seen!!!

would not recomend to any one!

Couple
Dena from Pollock, LA
June 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
The desk clerk's were very nice but that was all.
None of the stuff online was accurate.

The photos online are beautiful but when you get there it is nothing like it shows. Anyone and everybody can go Into the pool area. Smoking and drinking was aloud everywhere. Parties outside in the parking lot. The road to drive into the hotel area has big washed out areas so go very slow so you don't mess up your car. They have just opened back up about 2 weeks ago so it is very musky in rooms and electric outlets don't work either in two of the rooms we had. Bar tender doesn't know how to make drinks and all are watered down bad. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dalma from Ponchatoula, LA
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool looked like it had slim in it
There was mold growing in the room up the wall by the air conditioner

Wow the worst hotel I ever went to

Couple
Cindy from Picayune, MS
May 27, 2013
Couple
They didn't even have our priceline reservations. It was filthy. The pool was sewage green. We could not stay! We went back home. Horrible hotel
Dirty room, mold, green pool. Needs remodel

Terrible, smells like mildew. Sewage green pool which they claimed would be ok to swim cuz they "shocked" it.... Ewww do not stay here!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, KY
May 7, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location off of the interstate
The rooms were highly outdated, the bathrooms were not clean, the toilet didn't flush, there were not enough pillows and the hot tub had obviously not been chemically treated as the water was green and slimy.

This is one of two hotels in Diamondhead and the rate for this hotel was quite low, but the experience was rather disappointing. The rooms were severely outdated, the bathroom toilet didn't flush, the towels seemed dirty and stained and the jacuzzi was green and slimy- obviously not chemically treated as it should be. Overall, not a great stay.

Reviews of Diamondhead Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamondhead Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg