Diamondhead Beach Resort

Diamondhead Beach Resort in Fort Myers Beach

Diamondhead Beach Resort

Diamondhead Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2000 Estero Boulevard
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Diamondhead Beach Resort in Fort Myers Beach

# 2 of 44 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamondhead Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diamondhead Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, CA
October 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet, close to the beach

Staff were exceptional

Solo Traveler
Neal from Franklin, OH
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was completely satisfied. The room was very large. Go for the ocean front view it is worth it.
I didn't like paying to use the treadmill.
Couple
Robert from Manhattan, IL
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
There's nothing we didn't like! The accomodations were superb, the staff was friendly and helpful at every turn!
No.

The location couldn't be better. It was right at the center of great beach destinations so you can park the car and walk to dozens of restaurants, bars, shopping, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mandi from Springfield, MO
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
My favorite part about the hotel was the room and the cleaning staff. The room was very homey, the patio had a great view and the cleaning staff kept everything fully stocked and cleaned.
The prices of the restaurants at the hotel were outrageous and I had a very unpleasant server. I even spoke to her manager and he was unhelpful. I ordered 2 pizzas to my room and the bill was 50 dollars even though the advertisement was for $12 pizzas.
Couple
Jamison from Bloomington, IL
June 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great views of the beach and surrounding area.
Unfortunately, our room (510) was next to the elevator, and it made a lot of banging noises every time it went up and down. Also, directly below us was the trash bin area, which is outdoors. So every time the garbage was taken out, more banging.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, MN
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The excellent staff!
It is hard to find fault, they took go care of us!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
February 25, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from North Canton, OH
February 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location,view and people were very nice. Dinner and drink prices good for a resort. Dave the CSR in the parking area got things off on a great note, parked our car, took bags to our room and even brought our room keys to the pool once room was ready.
Waitress service in the pool area was very slow both days I was there. Kind of cliquey with most of the staff attention going to the timeshare owners that hang out there.
Couple
Amanda from Paynesville, MN
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

We were very pleased with our stay at the Diamondhead. The rooms were amazing. We loved the suite. They had a well stocked kitchen-ette including a dishwasher, with detergents included.They really thought of everything that would make an extended stay comfortable. The close proximity to the beach was amazing. The pool was nice and warm. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The only negatives I can say about it are few but include this, the hallways were loud and echo-y, the lobby was not on the ground floor so it was a bit confusing where to check in, and the noise from surrounding lower quality hotels was a bit annoying. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again if the chance came along again. ...read more

Couple
Kay Annd from Louisville, KY
January 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
View/ location
Unexpected resort fee. Construction during our stay.
Reviews of Diamondhead Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamondhead Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg