Hotels in Fort Myers Beach

Diamondhead Beach Resort

Diamondhead Beach Resort

Diamondhead Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2000 Estero Boulevard
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Diamondhead Beach Resort in Fort Myers Beach

# 1 of 34 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamondhead Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diamondhead Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
February 25, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from North Canton, OH
February 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location,view and people were very nice. Dinner and drink prices good for a resort. Dave the CSR in the parking area got things off on a great note, parked our car, took bags to our room and even brought our room keys to the pool once room was ready.
Waitress service in the pool area was very slow both days I was there. Kind of cliquey with most of the staff attention going to the timeshare owners that hang out there.
Couple
Amanda from Paynesville, MN
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

We were very pleased with our stay at the Diamondhead. The rooms were amazing. We loved the suite. They had a well stocked kitchen-ette including a dishwasher, with detergents included.They really thought of everything that would make an extended stay comfortable. The close proximity to the beach was amazing. The pool was nice and warm. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The only negatives I can say about it are few but include this, the hallways were loud and echo-y, the lobby was not on the ground floor so it was a bit confusing where to check in, and the noise from surrounding lower quality hotels was a bit annoying. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again if the chance came along again. ...read more

Couple
Kay Annd from Louisville, KY
January 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
View/ location
Unexpected resort fee. Construction during our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Creek, MI
January 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location on the beach.
They gave us the worst room in the house - only one of 2 room with a blocked balcony because we booked it in priceline.

The hotel itself is very nice and the staff are very courteous - the only problem we had was that we got the worst room in the house because of booking on priceline - the front desk staff specifically told us it was the 2nd worse room in the house and it was very disappointing!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orchard Park, NY
December 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Interior painted cinder blocks. Felt like the inside of a prison.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nicole from Detroit Lakes, MN
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Everything you need is right here at Diamondhead. The lanai is hug3e with plenty of seatint.
Their prices have definitely gone up over the years but it's a comfortable stay right on the beach. I didn't like the noise coming from ventilation a few floors down- couldn't listen to the ocean because it was too loud.
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
September 19, 2013
7.0
The location, it was right on the beach.
It was a vacation club and I was not able to pick the type of beds for the room price.

The view from the room was wonderful, however was not able to go out on the balcony because of the noise level. The facilities a/c units were one floor down and they were extremely noisy and the generators kicked on a few times and increased the noise level. When complained about the noise level, was not taken seriously. Would not go back; for the price paid expected more. The restaurant had good food, the paino bar was great; the entertainment was enjoyable. The Cabana bar was a nice outside bar that also serviced food until 5pm. Used the spa services, very nice. If it was not for the noise and the room itself, the visit would have been nice. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilliard, OH
September 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was great!
The Kareoke was right below our room and the bass was audible - this was not good since we had to get to sleep early to go SCUBA dive early.

We would stay there again (but maybe one more floor up from the Kareoke)! Be sure to eat dinner in the restaurant.

Couple
Sharon from New Market, MD
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
First and foremost, it was very clean. The suite was big and the views couldn't have been better! Last but not least, every single staff member we can in contact with was very friendly and always greeted us. Great customer service!!
The ONLY thing was the shower was very short (not tall enough for my husband).
Reviews of Diamondhead Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamondhead Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg