Diamond Motel - Abilene

Diamond Motel - Abilene in Abilene

Diamond Motel - Abilene

Diamond Motel - Abilene Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
1407 Northwest 3Rd Street
Abilene, KS 67410

Hotel Guest Rating for Diamond Motel - Abilene in Abilene

# 5 of 5 hotels in Abilene
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Diamond Motel - Abilene
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Motel - Abilene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diamond Motel - Abilene

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Anne from Claremore, OK
February 10, 2014
4.0
The location
I did not like the black and white TV. Keys did not work well in the door to open. There was snow there and it was banked up so you could not get from the parking spot to the room without stepping in the piled snow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OH
September 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was an affordable price and was near our destination.
There was no chair, and I had trouble with the wi-fi connection.

It was adequate for our needs and was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Wichita, KS
April 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Had a bed and a shower.
Booked a non-smoking room, was given a smoking room. Asked about the 10% off for runners, and totally ignored me. No thank you or anything of the nature.

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express right off of I-70. Can't go wrong with HIE.

Senior Travelers
Jerry from Rochester, MN
October 9, 2011
Senior Travelers
4.0
Room was clean, walking distance to casual restaurant.
Room cramped for space, old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dale from Laporte, IN
August 15, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We ended up not staying the night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from New Haven, MO
July 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
no one killed me!
Unbelievably RUDE manager.

Pityful.

Couple
John And Mary from Sioux City, IA
April 18, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It would fill a book.

We were there for a half marathon and many of the hotels were full. The room we got was dingy, there was hair on the pillows and we weren't able to reach the manager after checking in. There was no clock in the room so we asked for a wake-up call at 0530 for the race and got called at 04:45, lost 45 min of sleep! There was mold in the bathroom along the tub. We ended up leaving after the race even though we had paid for another night. We couldn't find the manager to check-out so we left the key on the bed, don't stay here! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Dan from Augusta, KS
November 18, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
Like the old 50's motif - we stayed there for a hunting trip - has a room for cleaning birds + that's a +.
Hotel Lobby Check-in has a bad odor from cooking due to nature of people who own it.

I've stayed at this hotel several times - probably 10 now. I've never stayed there with my family - it's a great place for staying for hunting trips with your buddies. They have a separate room for cleaning your birds which is real nice. The bed sheets do not fit and keep sliding off the bed and then there are rubber sheets underneath that - not very comfortable to sleep on. The rooms are clean and have mini fridge in them. For what I needed it was perfect. ...read more

Couple
Nikki from Manhattan,KS
October 28, 2009
Couple
8.0
It was very quiet, didn't hear any noises during the night.
The bed was not the most comfortable, but was sleepable.

Better than we expected for the price. Outside appearance is not the best, but overall, not a bad place to spend the night.

Reviews of Diamond Motel - Abilene
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Motel - Abilene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg