Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
605 Diamond Street
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Diamond Head Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Diamond Head Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diamond Head Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
August 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
Can't say enough good things about the staff and location.
The room did not have any A/C or parking for guess. Its first come, first serve city street and every one is waiting for a space to open up. They do have additional properties to park at, but they filled up just as fast, with in a 10 minute walk.

Also when we arrived, our reservation was not in their system. Thank goodness there was still a room available. There is a charge for using their internet, no free WiFi.

Couple
Shelly from Henderson, NV
July 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Right on the beach and close to everything in Pacific Beach. Staff was friendly and helpful!
This is definitely a 2 star motel, room was clean, bed was horribly uncomfortable, the motel provides 2 towels, no hand towels or washcloths. The kitchen literally had 2 forks, 2 spoons, 2 cups, etc. Parking is a nightmare.
Couple
Alex from Phoenix, AZ
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location!!!!
We have stayed there for years and have seen the property become somewhat of a frat house with all the noise. When it's just the wife and I, we can deal with the noise but when we have the kids, we stay at another property. Hire security guards at night!
Couple
James from Gilbert, AZ
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect
Very loud party going on next door till 3am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
February 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location! Location! Location! Ocean is right there! The surf is only steps away and down a stairway. Wonderful to sit out on one of the benches provided and contemplate the meaning of life...with the roaring ocean its response!!
Don't stay there if you need the security of knowing that you have a parking place at all near the hotel. There are very few, and the chances are that you might be diverted to a "sister property" one or two blocks away.
Couple
Sheila from West Sacramento, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The kitchenette was awesome!
As many people said, the parking wasn't the greatest, but with that location we understood.

The carpets were stained pretty bad and the tub needed to be repaired, but other than that it was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bainbridge Island, WA
February 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
Pricline noted there was parking--there really was no set parking--just open to the entire community so that was not good.
Reviews of Diamond Head Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 13 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.