Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
605 Diamond Street
San Diego, CA 92109
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diamond Head Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 23, 2016
Couple
2.0
It's near bars and restaurants and the beach.
It didn't have ac, the front desk worker was unbelievably rude from the moment we checked in and called with a question, the stairs were so far apart I fell and got hurt, having to keep the window open all night made me feel unsafe to fall asleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 15, 2016
Couple
1.0
Near beach
NO Parking,room , NO AC, portable fan, had to open windows in unsafe area in room 110 which was very outdated, unmaintained room, 2x4x3 board holding up bathroom sink, broken door dead bolt that would not lock, plastic bag over smoke alarm, broken blinds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
June 20, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location is close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Ac did not work, no blow dryer as stated on website, stuffy and hot when you first walk in.
Couple
Pamela from Oklahoma City, OK
May 20, 2016
Couple
2.0
It is on Pacific Beach.
Pillows horrible,carpet dirty, plug-in smashed in,noisy thin walls. Decided to stay longer at check-in giving the clerk a Credit card, and were assured we were fine to stay in our room. Staff yelled at us for not checking out in the middle of the stay.
Couple
Ryan from Peoria, AZ
October 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Close to the beach and favorite breakfast restaurant writhing walking
No AC no pool Had to walk 2 blocks at 2am to check in because no service after 11pm at diamond hotel roaches alive in kitchen Holes in wall inside shower that lets shower water into wall. sandy floors makes me 2nd guess if anything cleaned
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
August 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
Can't say enough good things about the staff and location.
The room did not have any A/C or parking for guess. Its first come, first serve city street and every one is waiting for a space to open up. They do have additional properties to park at, but they filled up just as fast, with in a 10 minute walk.

Also when we arrived, our reservation was not in their system. Thank goodness there was still a room available. There is a charge for using their internet, no free WiFi.

Couple
Shelly from Henderson, NV
July 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Right on the beach and close to everything in Pacific Beach. Staff was friendly and helpful!
This is definitely a 2 star motel, room was clean, bed was horribly uncomfortable, the motel provides 2 towels, no hand towels or washcloths. The kitchen literally had 2 forks, 2 spoons, 2 cups, etc. Parking is a nightmare.
Couple
Alex from Phoenix, AZ
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location!!!!
We have stayed there for years and have seen the property become somewhat of a frat house with all the noise. When it's just the wife and I, we can deal with the noise but when we have the kids, we stay at another property. Hire security guards at night!
Couple
James from Gilbert, AZ
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect
Very loud party going on next door till 3am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
February 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location! Location! Location! Ocean is right there! The surf is only steps away and down a stairway. Wonderful to sit out on one of the benches provided and contemplate the meaning of life...with the roaring ocean its response!!
Don't stay there if you need the security of knowing that you have a parking place at all near the hotel. There are very few, and the chances are that you might be diverted to a "sister property" one or two blocks away.
Reviews of Diamond Head Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 18 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.