Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn in San Diego

Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
605 Diamond Street
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Diamond Head Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Diamond Head Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diamond Head Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sheila from West Sacramento, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The kitchenette was awesome!
As many people said, the parking wasn't the greatest, but with that location we understood.

The carpets were stained pretty bad and the tub needed to be repaired, but other than that it was great.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Apple Valley, CA
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was a great location and for---- you really can't complain but. The wall paint wasn't covered where they took off old window treatments were. Bring an extra pillow they only provide 2 in the room pictures on the wall were caked with something
Didn't like the fact only 2 pillows, they need to touch up paint and clean up wall pictures
Group Traveler
Samantha from Escondido, CA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Encino, CA
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Right at the beach and walking distance to Garnett
I woke up with what looked like bug bites.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bainbridge Island, WA
February 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
Pricline noted there was parking--there really was no set parking--just open to the entire community so that was not good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chun from Richmond, VA
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location, close to the beach
internet is not free, and the provided breakfast is insufficient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from El Paso, TX
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Awesome location to the beach......It was a little.shocking that,there was no Ac in the room but,wt the fan and the brezze Of the ocean side it was perfect!!!
Only headache was the limited parking

Great hotel will be back!!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
July 22, 2013
10.0
Wow- right on the beach. Super nice rooms, furnished nicely updated
parking is not good!!

Great place. You can walk to restaurants, stores, etc. rooms were so much nicer than expected. Can't get any closer to the beach!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was nice
NO AIR CONDITIONING! The ceiling fan was the "fan of death" when you turned it on it was like it was going to fly off and hit someone!

NO AIR CONDITIONING! The ceiling fan was the "fan of death" when you turned it on it was like it was going to fly off and hit someone! We were given only one full size bed for 3 people -one person had to sleep on the floor(no fold outs). I was told this was all that was available. The parking - none. ( I was told they have a property two blocks down that was available to use). My question who wants to park two blocks away on vacation - NOT ME! The only positive in this was the location. I would have been better off staying at Motel 6 down the road for around $xx (less expensive than what I paid) with the air condition and two beds. This was an awful experience! - I'm not sure that I would book through price line again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Estella from Indio, CA
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
No air conditioning No parking Room too small The room only had one full bed not even a queen bed No pool. Bad service
Reviews of Diamond Head Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg