Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
605 Diamond Street
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Diamond Head Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Diamond Head Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diamond Head Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden, CO
October 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Perfect location
Carpet is icky. Needs to be replaced. During my stay there were 3 spiders and one cockroach. Because of this the room didn't feel clean even though the linens were.
Couple
Andrew from El Centro, CA
August 16, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location was good especially if your young but if your older with kids. Not a good idea a lot of partying around beach real close but kinda alot of bums hangen around area looks shady AF in the night
Room is small for paying so much. No AC and the tub is gross rusting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 23, 2016
Couple
2.0
It's near bars and restaurants and the beach.
It didn't have ac, the front desk worker was unbelievably rude from the moment we checked in and called with a question, the stairs were so far apart I fell and got hurt, having to keep the window open all night made me feel unsafe to fall asleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 15, 2016
Couple
1.0
Near beach
NO Parking,room , NO AC, portable fan, had to open windows in unsafe area in room 110 which was very outdated, unmaintained room, 2x4x3 board holding up bathroom sink, broken door dead bolt that would not lock, plastic bag over smoke alarm, broken blinds
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 12, 2016
6.0
The location was the best part since it's just steps to the boardwalk/beach!
Lack of A/C was not good. Luckily, the weather was okay & it didn't become a big problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
June 20, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location is close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Ac did not work, no blow dryer as stated on website, stuffy and hot when you first walk in.
Group Traveler
Anthony from Huntington Beach, CA
May 24, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is awesome. Just a few steps to the beach and local bars & restaurants. You are literally on the beach. Tip: don't take your car out at night. Parking is a premium. $20 uber ride to gaslamp.
The staff could have made me feel more welcome. The reviews are right the floors are dirty but the beds are clean. Floors get dirty probably from people going to the beach.
Couple
Pamela from Oklahoma City, OK
May 20, 2016
Couple
2.0
It is on Pacific Beach.
Pillows horrible,carpet dirty, plug-in smashed in,noisy thin walls. Decided to stay longer at check-in giving the clerk a Credit card, and were assured we were fine to stay in our room. Staff yelled at us for not checking out in the middle of the stay.
Marissa from Dewey, AZ
March 22, 2016
7.0
It was right on the beach you could just walk out and go to the beach.
We didn't have any towels.
Couple
Ryan from Peoria, AZ
October 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Close to the beach and favorite breakfast restaurant writhing walking
No AC no pool Had to walk 2 blocks at 2am to check in because no service after 11pm at diamond hotel roaches alive in kitchen Holes in wall inside shower that lets shower water into wall. sandy floors makes me 2nd guess if anything cleaned
Reviews of Diamond Head Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Diamond Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.