Dewitt Place

Dewitt Place in Chicago

Dewitt Place

Dewitt Place Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
900 North Dewitt Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Dewitt Place in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dewitt Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Dewitt Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dewitt Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, Canada
October 31, 2013
9.0
Close to attractions, friendly, helpful staff, convenient parking arrangements across the street and at a reasonable price. Comfortable furniture. We chose this hotel because of the full kitchen and the price and we were satisfied with our selection.
Bathroom was tiny and somewhat tired, but clean.

Worth the price; convenient and comfortable. We would stay here again if visiting Chicago.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
September 12, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is great, parking is close by and cheaper than nearby hotels. My room was very quiet and had a great view of the lake. It is an excellent value for the area.
The bathroom is tiny and could use a mildew cleaner on the grout.

Great value for the location. Not fancy but clean, quiet, and safe for a single woman.

Couple
Daniel from Wausau, WI
August 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was outstanding, very helpful. The Location was very convienent
The elevators were very small and dated
Couple
Frederick from Red Bank, NJ
May 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
A very nice location. The room was big enough we were able to host dinner guests albeit not very elegantly.
Business Traveler
Mariah from Traverse City, MI
May 25, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Great staff and great location!
The rooms smelled old and musty. The sofa was old and soiled and I didn't even want to sit on it. Bathroom was old and very outdated for the price we paid to stay here!

I will begin with the positive...the staff was great. Awesome location...parking underground across the street..very easy to park....everything is close and within walking distance..Now the not so good. Our room was old and musty smelling. The sofa was dirty soiled and we didn't even want to sit on it. The bed was okay, mattress is in need of replacement. The bathroom very small and old and very outdated. I can't imagine staying here long term...it just is so old and smelly. You can tell they use free breeze everywhere, now I see why. It's a-shame because it probably wouldn't take much to update this building. For what we paid a night
xxx just not worth the price. Love Chicago though and we will be back just not staying here.
...read more

Couple
Joshua from Westfield, IN
January 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Awesome location and helpful staff
Out of conditioner and had to ask for soap.

Great location and friendly staff. Convenience store directly across the street so no need to drive for groceries or wine. Room was nice with view of Lake Michigan. No major complaints. Parking was a little pricey but that's Chicago for ya.

Couple
Mo from Waukesha, WI
December 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
This hotel is centrally located, on a nice quiet street off of the magnificent mile. I loved having a kitchen!
The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was extremely hot. (you can't adjust the temperature of the room)

Despite the uncomfortable bed and the warm temperature of the room, I would still stay at this hotel again. For the price, you really can't beat it. My husband and I loved being able to have a kitchen and a view of the lake. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Nicole from Wapakoneta, OH
November 21, 2012
8.0
The location was perfect for shopping on Michigan Ave.

Great location, very quaint hotel & room. Parking was fairly inexpensive compared to other places I have stayed in the city. We will definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Justin from Sunnyvale, CA
November 21, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and spacious. I was very comfortable.
The floor was a little too clean; almost slippery.

I will stay here again when in Chicago. Great recommendations for food and tours. Modest exercise room, but it did have a vibrating machine to stimulate lymphs and circulation- that was cool. Staff was very helpful and the wifi was pretty fast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Grand Ledge, MI
November 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the location of this hotel was great!
the elevators and the hallways needed updating

Great location. Staff was very helpful. They let us check in hours before check-in time.

Reviews of Dewitt Place
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dewitt Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg