Dewitt Place

Dewitt Place

Dewitt Place Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
900 North Dewitt Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Dewitt Place in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dewitt Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Dewitt Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dewitt Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, Canada
March 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, close to shopping & great restaurants. Staff very friendly & accommodated unexpected early check-in. Rooms clean, a bit outdated but perfectly fine for short stays - helpful having kitchenette. Lounge was also comfortable & had wifi.
Would be nice to have wifi in rooms vs having to be in lounge. Also free coffee in lounge but selection of teas would be good too. Our door card for maid service was missing from room so they didn't come to clean, not big deal just tell reception.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nappanee, IN
December 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
worst hotel I have stayed at.

the hotel bathroom stunk, and no tissue box, left a toilet brush in bathroom that smelled.

Business Traveler
John from Nappanee, IN
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location and price
It had no tissue, a broken lamp knob, a horrible bathroom smell, a small bathroom. A toliet brush and brush holder in the bath room that smelled. A very small and slow elevator.
Business Traveler
Garry from Houston, TX
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Bathroom way to tiny bed cramped to get in and out of

Great location price good for location

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Channahon, IL
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and easy to get around the area, little congestion. Able to walk everywhere or use a cab
nothing
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, Canada
October 31, 2013
9.0
Close to attractions, friendly, helpful staff, convenient parking arrangements across the street and at a reasonable price. Comfortable furniture. We chose this hotel because of the full kitchen and the price and we were satisfied with our selection.
Bathroom was tiny and somewhat tired, but clean.

Worth the price; convenient and comfortable. We would stay here again if visiting Chicago.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
September 12, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is great, parking is close by and cheaper than nearby hotels. My room was very quiet and had a great view of the lake. It is an excellent value for the area.
The bathroom is tiny and could use a mildew cleaner on the grout.

Great value for the location. Not fancy but clean, quiet, and safe for a single woman.

Couple
Daniel from Wausau, WI
August 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was outstanding, very helpful. The Location was very convienent
The elevators were very small and dated
Couple
Frederick from Red Bank, NJ
May 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
A very nice location. The room was big enough we were able to host dinner guests albeit not very elegantly.
Business Traveler
Mariah from Traverse City, MI
May 25, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Great staff and great location!
The rooms smelled old and musty. The sofa was old and soiled and I didn't even want to sit on it. Bathroom was old and very outdated for the price we paid to stay here!

I will begin with the positive...the staff was great. Awesome location...parking underground across the street..very easy to park....everything is close and within walking distance..Now the not so good. Our room was old and musty smelling. The sofa was dirty soiled and we didn't even want to sit on it. The bed was okay, mattress is in need of replacement. The bathroom very small and old and very outdated. I can't imagine staying here long term...it just is so old and smelly. You can tell they use free breeze everywhere, now I see why. It's a-shame because it probably wouldn't take much to update this building. For what we paid a night
xxx just not worth the price. Love Chicago though and we will be back just not staying here.
...read more

Reviews of Dewitt Place
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dewitt Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg