DeWitt Place

DeWitt Place

DeWitt Place Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
900 North Dewitt Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for DeWitt Place in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
DeWitt Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the DeWitt Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the DeWitt Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, MI
October 11, 2016
Couple
5.0
Great location
It dated, the rooms desperately need updated, but a great value for location and price.
Group Traveler
Catherine from Burlington, IA
October 4, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean, loved the feel of a studio apartment with the fully equipped kitchen. Even though we didn't cook, it was nice to have the extra space. The location was perfect for our event!
The step up to the bathroom was not expected and caused a fall on the first use. Tiny bathroom was ok after we each got used to it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glasford, IL
October 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Front desk was friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic for our conference location. Clean and comfortable.
If you're looking for just-updated and roomy, DeWitt place is not for you. If you're looking for a great value and you're OK with the charm of an older building, I highly recommend it. I doubt you could find a better price in this area!
Couple
Mikayla from Omaha, NE
September 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
The room was almost exactly as described (including full kitchen, which was extremely helpful) and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had check-in/check-out procedures that were the most efficient we had experienced in a long time.
The bed was very close to the ground, which made getting up and down off of it a little difficult, but it did not devalue our stay in any way.
Couple
Stephanie from Clinton Twp., MI
July 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was only 2 blocks from Michigan Avenue and the Hancock Tower and our room had a view of Lake Michigan. Great staff. Quiet. Cozy studio apartment.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 10, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
February 16, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Diane from Waunakee, WI
December 23, 2015
9.0
Excellent location. Excellent price. Excellent staff.
Drippy faucet. Noisy pipes.
Group Traveler
Monica from Fairfax, IA
December 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a wonderful, close to shopping and my favorite Irish pub.
Nothing at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Clair Shores Mi, MI
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked everything about the dewitt hotel will go back soon!!!
Reviews of DeWitt Place
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the DeWitt Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.