Detroit Regency Hotel

Detroit Regency Hotel

Detroit Regency Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1999 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Regency Hotel in Detroit

# 18 of 22 hotels in Detroit
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from South Haven, MI
May 19, 2017
Couple
1.0
Not much
Yes there was a police shoot out the morning of our checkout in front of hotel!
Amy from Grand Blanc, MI
May 8, 2017
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Detroit, MI
April 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Perfect location.
No. You couldn't as for a better place.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdowne, PA
April 1, 2017
Business Traveler
2.0
The location; my visitor had her car broken into in the parking lot. The construction; the final straw was the water being turned off during the day on thursday 3/30. My view from my room was constructions debris and a dumpster.
Couple
Deborah from Mio, MI
March 31, 2017
Couple
10.0
They staff was very friendly,our room was wonderful, appeared to be brand new. The shuttle service they offer is wonderful.
There was nothing we didn't like, it was wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
March 15, 2017
Couple
6.0
The location to the Joe Louis. Affordable
We were told there was no smoking and the halls reaked of smoke. The curtains were taddered in the room making me uncomfortable on the first floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Detroit, MI
March 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was excellent. I really enjoy myself. Will be back next week.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadillac, MI
January 24, 2017
Couple
4.0
The location for what we wanted, Cobo Hall and Comerica,was good. The staff was very friendly. The cost compared to surrounding hotels in this downtown area a lot less.
Not in the best part of town.With some common sense,watching your surroundings and maybe a little luck we had no problems.Have stayed in better rooms for the price,but not in this downtown area. Could have been cleaner,construction on building going on
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandy from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
January 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
staff was rude
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, IN
January 13, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff members were courteous and friendly at check-in.
Rooms are in dire need of some updating and remodeling. Delivery of trash dumpsters needs to be scheduled for mid-afternoon and not early morning. Overpriced for the quality of accommodations.
Reviews of Detroit Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.