Detroit Marriott Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
27033 Northwestern Highway
Southfield, MI 48033

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Marriott Southfield in Southfield

# 5 of 17 hotels in Southfield
Based on 460 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Marriott Southfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kate from North Bay, Canada
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love this hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and the amenities are great.
It is beyond their control but the main dining area and bar were moved to the ballroom ... having said that the staff rose to the occasion and delivered -- I look forward to seeing how it looks after the renovations are complete
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ohio, OH
April 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Bed
Hard to find
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New London, MN
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Bad Axe, MI
April 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice overall
Very hard to get to. Room needs a refrigerator & microwave. No side entrances.
Couple
Deante from Colorado Springs, CO
March 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nothing it didn't even have a jacuzzi
The room was very small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The people at the front desk were very nice and personable
The chair in the room had numerous stains in it. Ugh!!!
Group Traveler
Jonathan from New Baltimore, MI
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I loved the staff they where so professional and efficient especially my house keeper.
It was under construction and in a very hard to access location and it looked a little out dated everywhere
Business Traveler
Greg from Detroit, MI
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and overall estitcs
Room was not cleaned at all. Couldn't even make coffee because supplies were not replenished.
Couple
Otha from Chicago, IL
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Pool and workout area along with location.
Still renovating lobby area, mix up with my bill on incedental charges.
Senior Travelers
Frank from Grand Rapids, MI
March 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The best things for me with this property is the value. Creature comforts are above average, And the convenience in access to metro Detroit is outstanding
It seems like it could use some attentions to details, especially with regards to tidiness. Upon entering my room I notice a nail clipping right on the floor by the desk--please, a better Bissel might be in order.
Reviews of Detroit Marriott Southfield
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.