Detroit Marriott Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield in Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
27033 Northwestern Highway
Southfield, MI 48033

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Marriott Southfield in Southfield

# 4 of 17 hotels in Southfield
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Marriott Southfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Khalil from Rocky River, OH
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christy from Clarksburg, MD
October 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and the comfort of the bed.
The indoor pool and jacuzzi were being renovated. I could not thoroughly enjoy the hotel amenities. The hotel should have made provisions or offer the customer an incentive for this inconvenience.

The hotel could use some updates. The carpet and furnishing are old.

April from Grand Rapids, MI
October 15, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
October 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
N/a
Yes, I requested a roll in shower bec my husband is in a wheelchair. .only for them to give me a room w/o one then they switched our room for another room w/o a roll in shower with a double bed ..will not stay at this marriott again

Very run down nothing like the other marriott hotels I have stayed in

Family Traveling with Young Children
Harold from Wayne, MI
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Grand Ledge, MI
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the room layout and the location. Shower massage was great.
The bed was uncomfortable - too soft. There was construction going on in the parking lot. This should be over fairly quickly so not a negative against the hotel.
Cassondra from Beulah, MI
September 30, 2014
9.0
The price was more than fair, the parking was easy to access, and then staff was very helpful.
I requested a room with 2 beds but only got one. However, we were able to check in more than 3.5 hours before official time, so I can't say I'm truly upset by the single. Our kids were able to crash on the floor with extra blankets provided by the hotel.

We discovered this hotel while looking for a cheaper alternative to the Renaissance Center, where we normally stay in Detroit. This hotel exceeded our expectations. We look forward to staying here every year we cone down!

Business Traveler
Jamie from Plain City, OH
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
the room was clean, neat and modern.
We lost power due to a storm from around 7pm till midnight. It was getting stuffy and humid in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice rooms.
Have to drive too far for food. No free breakfast.
Reviews of Detroit Marriott Southfield
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg