Detroit Marriott Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
27033 Northwestern Highway
Southfield, MI 48033

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Marriott Southfield in Southfield

# 6 of 17 hotels in Southfield
Based on 468 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Marriott Southfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
May 14, 2015
4.0
Location
Construction

Under construction. Loud early in the morning

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton Harbor, MI
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
the location was right off the highway so it was easy getting on and off. the room was clean and the staff was friendly. overall pleasant stay.
the hotel was going through some renovations and we could not use all of the exits in the hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 13, 2015
2.0
The location was ideal for where I needed to be personally.
The hotel is being renovated so there is no bar. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The furniture in my room was dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rayvnn from Detroit, MI
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was very nice and clean when I first got into it. The pool was nice and the workout area. The facility over all was very clean and well maintained.
The staff were rude to my family. They kept bothering us when we never bothered them.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Taneisha from Detroit, MI
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The friendliness of the employees.
My room was dirty. Things were on the floor, under the tv. Curtains didn't close. Smelled like cigarettes in the hallway. Didn't look like you would expect a Marriott with 1 star to look like especially since it was suppose to be a 3+ star.
Solo Traveler
Kate from North Bay, Canada
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love this hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and the amenities are great.
It is beyond their control but the main dining area and bar were moved to the ballroom ... having said that the staff rose to the occasion and delivered -- I look forward to seeing how it looks after the renovations are complete
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ohio, OH
April 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Bed
Hard to find
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New London, MN
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Bad Axe, MI
April 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice overall
Very hard to get to. Room needs a refrigerator & microwave. No side entrances.
Couple
Deante from Colorado Springs, CO
March 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nothing it didn't even have a jacuzzi
The room was very small
Reviews of Detroit Marriott Southfield
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.