Hotels in Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield

Detroit Marriott Southfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
27033 Northwestern Highway
Southfield, MI 48033

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Marriott Southfield in Southfield

# 2 of 17 hotels in Southfield
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Marriott Southfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eidra from Taylor, MI
April 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location, tyevroom was nice but they did not give me the room i liked because I booked through a third party
The staff and how they treat you as a guest going through a third party

A chair was broke in one of the rooms and the coffee table looked damaged

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nikita from Detroit, MI
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It is really quiet.
Cleanliness, You had to say hello to be greeted, for the amount of guests in the room there was not enough towels.

I think this hotel should be less expensive and more friendly.

Business Traveler
Joyce from Chicago, IL
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great Location, near expressway, or as you say Freeway. Great Food, Great Atmosphere. Rooms were great, and Beds most comfortable.
They overcharged me for 1 day, and for a $25.00 incidental charge.It is messing up my Bank Account which is tied to a debit card, and could send me into the negative. Not Happy about this. Mistakes happen, but this is costly.

The dining area and bar, had an Outstanding Staff, very accommodating. I met the Chef and gave him Compliments, as the Food was Outstanding, as was the Service!

Couple
Dominique from Detroit, MI
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was excellent!
The only thing that I did not like was that I couldn't stay longer! Great hotel and great staff!

They are excellent. They made us feel very welcomed. Front desk and room service was great!

Couple
Shantae from Washington, MI
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darnell from Detroit, MI
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redford, MI
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dominique from Detroit, MI
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Trotwood, OH
February 25, 2014
10.0
accomodating. Able to obtain two double beds upon request. Classy and upscale.
Not very close to food places. No refrigerator in the room

I loved the decor. The amenities were awesome. Nice pool and bar area. Good location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
February 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great, right off Northwestern Hwy and 696.
I did not like the room as much as I expected. There were several marks/stains, peeling paint, etc.

The parking lot was very full, so we had to park in the very back. Our room was at the very back of the hotel also.

Reviews of Detroit Marriott Southfield
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg