Destination Inn

Destination Inn

Destination Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
547 King Street
Waterloo, ON N2L 5Z7

Hotel Guest Rating for Destination Inn in Waterloo

# 2 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Destination Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Destination Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Destination Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, Canada
March 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location close to University.
Noisy
Couple
Chris from Sarnia, Canada
March 14, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Len from Trent Lakes, Canada
February 21, 2017
7.0
Had to change rooms. Would of had to navigate too many stairs for the first room they gave us. Next room was much better. We stayed two nights. On first night we slept in and left room at 10. We told front desk to make up our room. They did not.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
December 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location is very convenient. Lots of places to eat and across from the shopping mall and movie. Very close to Waterloo University. Convenient parking. Right of the highway. Very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
November 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Access doors from parking to the rooms!
There was some sport teams there and making some noises.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
November 22, 2016
Couple
1.0
Close to university
Service is terrible...
Business Traveler
Ryan from London, Canada
November 21, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kara-Lynn from Barrie, Canada
November 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was clean, friendly and in a good location.
The only thing that got me was that I booked it late at night online not realizing I booked in US funds. That was my only frustration.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
November 12, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chris from Stirling, Canada
November 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
The system was down at checkout, staff went out of their way to accommodate us, upgrading our room, and other little ways to see we were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and will refer to friends. Staff were excellent and very friendly.
Awkward not being provided a room key, but understood as system was down.
Reviews of Destination Inn
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Destination Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.