Destination Inn

Destination Inn

Destination Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
547 King Street
Waterloo, ON N2L 5Z7

Hotel Guest Rating for Destination Inn in Waterloo

# 2 of 10 hotels in Waterloo
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Destination Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Destination Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Destination Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
December 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location is very convenient. Lots of places to eat and across from the shopping mall and movie. Very close to Waterloo University. Convenient parking. Right of the highway. Very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
November 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Access doors from parking to the rooms!
There was some sport teams there and making some noises.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
November 22, 2016
Couple
1.0
Close to university
Service is terrible...
Business Traveler
Ryan from London, Canada
November 21, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kara-Lynn from Barrie, Canada
November 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was clean, friendly and in a good location.
The only thing that got me was that I booked it late at night online not realizing I booked in US funds. That was my only frustration.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
November 12, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chris from Stirling, Canada
November 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
The system was down at checkout, staff went out of their way to accommodate us, upgrading our room, and other little ways to see we were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and will refer to friends. Staff were excellent and very friendly.
Awkward not being provided a room key, but understood as system was down.
Group Traveler
Chad from Kitchener, Canada
November 1, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debra from Red Deer, Canada
October 24, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location
The rooms were very smelly, we changed rooms twice and finally got a good room on the third try. The hotel had 6 kids hockey teams in and did not tell us. They were noisy and running the hallways from 6:30 am till 11:30 pm .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owen Sound, Canada
October 21, 2016
Couple
4.0
We were able to book on line and see pictures of hotel and ratings.
The room smelt of chemicals...bug spray??? When I asked about it, I was told some carpets had been cleaned. Not a clean smell at all. We had to leave the window wide open during our whole stay...in order to breath. Too much road and train noise.
Reviews of Destination Inn
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Destination Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.