Desoto Beach Hotel

Desoto Beach Hotel in Tybee Island

Desoto Beach Hotel

Desoto Beach Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
212 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Desoto Beach Hotel in Tybee Island

# 7 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desoto Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Desoto Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desoto Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, GA
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Columbus, GA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The proximity to the beach was amazing! We walked 10 steps and were on the beach perfect for a vacation with a toddler. We also could rent an umbrella and chairs for the day, and they were already set up when we got out there.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Chamblee, GA
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the beach.
The cleanliness of the room was lacking, but the cleanliness and upkeep of the property was good.

Pay the extra for a room with an ocean view or you will be in a room that has no view.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leicester, NC
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cindy from Owensboro, KY
June 3, 2014
9.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed the free WiFi, microwave, and refrigerator.
The breakfast food selections were very basic. I did not like the fuzzy blanket and slick bedspread and removed them. While they appeared clean, I never trust that these items have been cleaned and replaced between guests.

Nice hotel but overpriced if not for its location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
May 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location next to the beach. Some lounge chairs with umbrellas set up on the back dune line.
Floors in room a little sticky. Ocean view room with balcony looked over parking lot between balcony and view of ocean. Continental breakfast very basic. No fresh fruit on meager buffet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyandotte, MI
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The proximity to the beach.
First of all, our ocean view room was not that close to the ocean. We overlooked the parking lot and the pool. Secondly, we booked a king suite with a couch, there was no couch, just a chair. Also, if you wanted to sit on the beach, you had to RENT chairs

For the amount of money spent on just one night here, I was disappointed to say the least.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location-off the beach. Had a pool also! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast- (waffles, muffins, cereal, Danishes, juice ) hazelnut coffee was excellent! Comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. 2 queen sized beds in a room.
Ice machine was broken In our building but a new machine was installed before we departed.

Location! Location! location! Need I say more. Hotel is on the beach. We lounged on the beach, played in the sand, collected sea shells. This was my 3rd time to Tybee but my first sty at this hotel.

Reviews of Desoto Beach Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desoto Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg