Desoto Beach Hotel

Desoto Beach Hotel

Desoto Beach Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
212 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Desoto Beach Hotel in Tybee Island

# 3 of 21 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desoto Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Desoto Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desoto Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madisonville, KY
May 28, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room was very nice! Lots of space and clean.
What I did not like was that our "beach view" room was a glimpse of the ocean after you looked past the parking lot, the swimming pool, and the two sides of the hotel from either side of our room. They said we should have asked for a "ocean front' room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
May 24, 2016
Couple
4.0
Beautifully close to the beach (though not quite the heart of town); swimming pool.
"Hot breakfast not hot, it's frozen/processed sausage-on-biscuits, you line-up to put in the sole microwave. Hotel rooms literally in the small lobby check-in, as is dining, as are gift displays/shop. Surveillance/oppressive + tacky beach ornaments. Cost
Family Traveling with Teens
Wendmagegn from Stone Mountain, GA
May 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Everything
Pool very small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
May 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked that the hotel had a pool, it was supposed to be heated, but it didn't feel that way. Also it's basically on the beach, it is a far walk to the water though.
Hotel room was small and cramped, also kinda dated. The breakfast also left a lot to be desired. There was an off putting smell near the pool area. Our air conditioner controls didin't work so we had to resort to plugging it out and back in when needed.
George from Fernandina Beach, FL
May 6, 2016
8.0
The location....right on the beach.
Everything was fine.
Couple
Domenick from Staten Island, NY
April 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Ocean front room. Very peaceful.
All good! Go for it!
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
April 26, 2016
9.0
The staff was great. Hotel Employee at the front desk was a wealth of information when we checked in. Can't give her enough recognition.
Dorothy from Lititz, PA
April 21, 2016
9.0
Room, location on beach
Common areas were too touristy, cluttered.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from North Augusta, SC
April 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were ready to help or fix issues at a moments notice.
It would have been great if there would have been a hot tub but not a deal breaker.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Monticello, WI
March 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was bye the oceans that's the only thing good about this hotel
Dirty dirty rooms disgusting rooms smoke alarm went off for no reason just awful experience!
Reviews of Desoto Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desoto Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.