Desert Quail Inn

Desert Quail Inn

Desert Quail Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
6626 Highway 179
Sedona, AZ 86351

Hotel Guest Rating for Desert Quail Inn in Sedona

# 12 of 59 hotels in Sedona
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desert Quail Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Quail Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desert Quail Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Susan from Houston, TX
November 19, 2016
1.0
I booked my reservations online as I was searching for a pet friendly hotel. When I arrived to check in I was told no pets were allowed and I also noticed the HUGE sign saying no pets allowed. I was not able to stay there.
Couple
Pamela from Rolla, MO
October 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
Room was in a perfect spot and clean! Staff was very helpful which helped enjoy our visit!
No
Couple
Rosa from Reseda, CA
October 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and easy access.
Upstaris guests very noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
September 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
Clean, affordable, close to major monuments, very quiet---no doors slamming or street noise whatsoever!!!
The only suggestion would be an included simple buffet breakfast with juice and coffee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northridge, CA
September 7, 2016
Couple
1.0
Our welcome to the room was dirty sock between the sofa and table. No cable service. I called reception to let them know, but besides picking up the sock and stating that direct tv is slow, nothing happened. We payed over $--- don't stay here.
Senior Travelers
James from Los Alamos, NM
July 26, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
THIS is an exceptional, that is, superior "Motel" but it exceeds 98% of "Motels" and that is why it suits the name "Inn". Large moderately priced Rooms-spacious and finely appointed. Its best quality is its Manager who watches all things "top-drawer"
 the Manager, makes certain that nothing "falls short" of what the Guests need. I left my blue robe behind and when I called a few days later left a "found-it" message at my next location. Hotel employee makes the place "first class" !
Verified Hotel Guest from El Mirage, AZ
April 21, 2016
10.0
The cleanliness of this place far exceeded my expectations, the room even passed the blacklight test. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us.
If I had to try to find some negative to this stay, it's that there's no access gate to the supermarket behind it. (Not really a negative)
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
February 18, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
The manager was very helpful in making recommendations for things to do and places to eat - all good. Close to Bell Rock; great views of the red rocks from the office at the street (unfortunately not from the room). Close to Sedona Golf Resort.
Group Traveler
Geri from West Allis, WI
January 30, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to the attractions, but far enough to be better priced, nice clean room.
The front desk guy came across a little harsh, but he gave us a map, gave us a layout of the area and told us the must-see sights. Charging extra for a 3rd person is a bit annoying, especially in off-season
Family Traveling with Teens
Liv from Temecula, CA
December 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I'm a big fan of the small owner operator... And the desert quail inn was our favorite hotel on our cross country journey. Thank you for the cleanliness, kindness and helpful directions. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. We'll be back!
Reviews of Desert Quail Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Quail Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.