Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts

Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts

Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
5165 South Decatur Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89118

Hotel Guest Rating for Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts in Las Vegas

# 22 of 223 hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
June 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were beyond my expectations. Very spacious. I loved that the kitchen had everything you needed just like being at home. Great pool area as well and close to shopping and food. Very convenient.
Our hot water didn't work the first day. I called the front desk & they sent a security guard who knew nothing & was no help. I called back the next day & the issue was resolved. Also there was leftover food in the refrigerator when we came. Gross.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
June 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We got a two bedroom apartment for $--- (+$10 resort fee) before tax. What a great deal! The kitchen was fully functional; it even came with a blender!The full-sized washer and dryer were handy. So spacious and relaxing for a family.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
June 6, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Large accommodations - great value for the money.
Dirty carpet - 2 lamps do not work - broken coffee maker.
Couple
Michael from Wilmington, DE
May 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
How clean it was, and the pool was so awesome!! I was very impressed!
Wished the shuttle was available more often.
Family Traveling with Teens
Darren from Herriman, UT
March 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was wonderful.
Air conditioner didn't work. Ugly. Holes in carpet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I felt as if I never left the comforts of home.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanab, UT
October 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Liked not being on the strip, yet easy access to Strip. I LOVED a full kitchen, stopping by Trader Joe's for groceries fixing our own food & not having to eat out every meal Saved a TON of money! Pool small, but never crowded. Felt safe there.
The pressure to claim prizes, additional nights by seeing a "presentation". I directly asked if this was a timeshare spiel. (It is) Just say no firmly & walk away.
Couple
Robert from Naperville, IL
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
I was shocked at how nice the room was. At the price we were paying, I expected just a small, basic room, but what we got was a completely stocked apartment in a gated community. I plan to stay there every time I'm in town.
My only complaint is that it took some time to find the place. The flowers in front of the sign kind of cover the words, and the gate isn't very well lit at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
May 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was in Love the first day that I checked in! It felt like home when I arrived and the pool area is spectacular! I love this place and this will definitely be my go to place when I visit Las Vegas! The staff are very nice and accomodating too... :)
N/A
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Pools
To many rulesTrying to sell their timeshares and upswell everything ruined my vacation
Reviews of Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Paradise Resort By Diamond Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.