Desert Paradise Resort

Desert Paradise Resort in Las Vegas

Desert Paradise Resort

Desert Paradise Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5165 South Decatur Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89118

Hotel Guest Rating for Desert Paradise Resort in Las Vegas

# 8 of 226 hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desert Paradise Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Paradise Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desert Paradise Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karma from Greenwood, IN
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was the best ! Having a full size washer and dryer and Kitchen and large spacious rooms was wonderful. The staff is super friendly and very helpful.

Beautiful gated resort. Has kids pool, splash pad, and adult pool and hot tub. Rooms are spacious with super comfy beds, pillows, even the towels are plush. Concierge service with very helpful friendly staff. Shuttles to strip and even to grocers. They really made us and our kids feel very welcomed. We loved staying here and will definitely do so again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything! The pool was awesome. The beds were so comfortable. Even the pullout couch was comfortable. They had everything we needed for our stay.
Check out is at 10 am. A little bit early, but it was okay. They lost our reservation, but were able to accommodate us.
Jeremy from Elk Grove, CA
June 5, 2014
10.0
Family Friendly and awesome place to stay with kids. Having a kitchen and washer and dryer inside was the best when you have kids who dirty lots of clothes Quickly.
Na

Loved it! Great Price for such an amazing place with so many amenity!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Separate kid and adult pools. Splash pad for little kids. Full kitchen with high end appliances. Nicely furnished rooms. Comfortable beds. Very quiet. Well maintained grounds. Presence of security made us feel safe. Gated property.
Check in and check out times need to be adjusted. 4 pm is very late even for Vegas and 10 am is much too early.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great, spacious 2 bedroom unit; very clean;
Minor complaint that main pool was not open but the smaller pool was so it worked out: the kids still had a ton of fun!

Great place for our family of 5 to stay. Clean, spacious suite; nice kitchen/utensils/pots and pans. Far enough away from strip to avoid a lot of the adult signage. Fairly close to grocery, pharmacy, etc. We will definitely stay here again!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Couldnt tell you!! I had no room when I arrived! I had confirmation numbers! You had my money and no one could help me!!
I did not like the fact, I paid for a room was on the phone for 8 hours and nothing was accomplished. I had to go to another hotel. And trying to contact you people to get answers is rediculious. I have used price line for years! That was the last time!

Your service is terrible.! Leaving me stranded with no hotel room!! And no refund!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Fully stocked kitchen, size of one room suite, pool area for kids and adults separate, bbq area, game room with pool and foosball. Also, front desk had concierge and supplied explicit driving directions to major attractions.
Does not allow pets.

I poured over reviews of all family friendly Las Vegas hotels - having three small children and I made this reservation with some trepidation, worrying that we would too far from the Strip and my kids would not have enough to keep them busy. Desert Paradise is perfect and we will definitely return. Great pool area - especially for a toddler, very spacious room, fun, well-stocked game room area and staff was very helpful. Glad we took the chance and we were not disappointed nor did we regret not staying on the Strip - we were definitely close enough to pop over when we wanted to. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jel from Casa Grande, AZ
November 13, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
helpfull staff and good security.
no every thing is good
Couple
Rene from Laveen, AZ
October 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
It is one of my timeshare rooms.
No

I have stayed here before on my timeshare. I love staying here, because it has a full kitchen with stove, as well as an in room washer and dryer. All the comforts of home.

Reviews of Desert Paradise Resort
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Paradise Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg