Desert Paradise Resort

Desert Paradise Resort

Desert Paradise Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5165 South Decatur Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89118

Hotel Guest Rating for Desert Paradise Resort in Las Vegas

# 14 of 227 hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desert Paradise Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Paradise Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desert Paradise Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Naperville, IL
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
I was shocked at how nice the room was. At the price we were paying, I expected just a small, basic room, but what we got was a completely stocked apartment in a gated community. I plan to stay there every time I'm in town.
My only complaint is that it took some time to find the place. The flowers in front of the sign kind of cover the words, and the gate isn't very well lit at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
May 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was in Love the first day that I checked in! It felt like home when I arrived and the pool area is spectacular! I love this place and this will definitely be my go to place when I visit Las Vegas! The staff are very nice and accomodating too... :)
N/A
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Pools
To many rulesTrying to sell their timeshares and upswell everything ruined my vacation
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
March 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything. Rooms was so much nicer than expected. Did not even feel like we were at a hotel. We ended up just spending time in the room lounging instead of heading to the strip because it was so comfortable. Would surely book again. 10/10
It was all good.
Solo Traveler
Tim from Henderson, NV
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff, rooms are clean and well maintained. Good prices and safe.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very well maintained.
Business Traveler
Beth from Chicago, IL
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The kitchen had everything...dish soap, paper towels, dishwasher soap and every appliance I could possibly need. The washer and drier was great and laundry soap was supplied. The hot tub in the adult section was open until midnight. The complex is gated.
The tub was huge but there was only enough hot water to fill it about 5 inches. I called maintenance and they said they fixed it but it didn't help. I ran out of hot water in the shower as well. I was there for business and the internet was spotty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, TX
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was big and had a kitchen that would have been really nice if we were staying longer than a quick overnight trip. I like the security gates at night.
the walls were thin, we could hear out neighbors tv very clearly. It made me nervous about my kids making noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
February 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room is in decent size and clean. It's like a furnished apartment so it's comfortable to have a living room, kitchen and small dining area. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are nice too. Few people stay in there so the complex is quite. Towels are new.
I hate hate hate their 'timeshare' sales team. The 'welcome package' person lured us to alecture and at the lecture/sales office the sales representative was unprofessional and sleazy, their General manager was an absolutely rude and mean person. Hate it

This 'resort' is apparently converted from an apartment complex, so it doesn't feel like a hotel but an apartment. If you come to Cegas for Vegas experience and fun, I don't suggest this place at all. It feels like an apartment in the middle of desert. And the timeshare sales team is horrible. I don't see such mean people can do anything good to us. So don't fall for that!

Group Traveler
John from Phoenix, AZ
January 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice, and the kitchen was well stocked.
They were doing some construction, but that will soon pass I am sure.

It's an apartment complex that has been converted into a timeshare/resort. The room was clean, nice, and well-stocked. We will be back!

Reviews of Desert Paradise Resort
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Paradise Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.