Desert Paradise Resort

Desert Paradise Resort

Desert Paradise Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5165 South Decatur Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89118

Hotel Guest Rating for Desert Paradise Resort in Las Vegas

# 13 of 225 hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desert Paradise Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Paradise Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desert Paradise Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tim from Henderson, NV
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff, rooms are clean and well maintained. Good prices and safe.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very well maintained.
Business Traveler
Beth from Chicago, IL
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The kitchen had everything...dish soap, paper towels, dishwasher soap and every appliance I could possibly need. The washer and drier was great and laundry soap was supplied. The hot tub in the adult section was open until midnight. The complex is gated.
The tub was huge but there was only enough hot water to fill it about 5 inches. I called maintenance and they said they fixed it but it didn't help. I ran out of hot water in the shower as well. I was there for business and the internet was spotty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, TX
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was big and had a kitchen that would have been really nice if we were staying longer than a quick overnight trip. I like the security gates at night.
the walls were thin, we could hear out neighbors tv very clearly. It made me nervous about my kids making noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
February 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room is in decent size and clean. It's like a furnished apartment so it's comfortable to have a living room, kitchen and small dining area. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are nice too. Few people stay in there so the complex is quite. Towels are new.
I hate hate hate their 'timeshare' sales team. The 'welcome package' person lured us to alecture and at the lecture/sales office the sales representative was unprofessional and sleazy, their General manager was an absolutely rude and mean person. Hate it

This 'resort' is apparently converted from an apartment complex, so it doesn't feel like a hotel but an apartment. If you come to Cegas for Vegas experience and fun, I don't suggest this place at all. It feels like an apartment in the middle of desert. And the timeshare sales team is horrible. I don't see such mean people can do anything good to us. So don't fall for that!

Group Traveler
John from Phoenix, AZ
January 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice, and the kitchen was well stocked.
They were doing some construction, but that will soon pass I am sure.

It's an apartment complex that has been converted into a timeshare/resort. The room was clean, nice, and well-stocked. We will be back!

Lynn from Oakland, CA
January 25, 2015
8.0
Spacious, we'll appointed
The room smells like stale cigarettes

Homey

Solo Traveler
Enrique from Marietta, GA
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
You advertise a 9.2 rating, and is not even a 7
Filthy
Business Traveler
Isaac from Lake Balboa, CA
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Had everything, reasonable price, clean and comfortable
Location, cleaning crew was only 1x during the whole stay and didn't do a great job of re-stocking and cleaning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
November 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great. Ten minutes or less to the strip without traffic, 15-20 with. The unit was clean and there was always parking (we stayed there for 3 weeks and even when it was booked on weekends, there was still adequete parking).
The person who checked us in told us because we were staying for so long, that he would book room cleaning twice a week. This did not happen until the last week. We had to call or go to the office several times to get things.

We would stay there again easily because of the location.

Reviews of Desert Paradise Resort
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Paradise Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg