Desert Inn

Desert Inn

Desert Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1954 Highway 58
Mojave, CA 93501

Hotel Guest Rating for Desert Inn in Mojave

# 1 of 8 hotels in Mojave
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desert Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desert Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
The kindest staff. They really take care of their customers. The rooms are clean, safe, and an hour away from LA. A great place to come and get a taste of the Mojave wind... one of the most relaxing stays ever.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Long Beach, CA
June 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The motel was close to where I needed to go.
Not much to say on this matter.
Couple
Lee from Brunswick, GA
January 14, 2016
Couple
1.0
We were tired and needed to stop
Mouse traps under the bed the heater didn't work and the blanket was so scratchy I had to take it off the bed
Couple
John from Yuma, AZ
August 14, 2015
Couple
2.0
The large refrigerator
Smelled old and musty. Had to buy Lysoll air freshner

Nothing more to say, thought I had booked into the Best Western so we were very disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine, AZ
June 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Functional.
Room was a bit small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was small and cute, and the staff were super nice.
Not really. The rooms looked like the paint was a little run down but that didn't affect my experience at all.

Perfect little place to stop if you're looking to stay in Mojave. My SO and I had just gotten back from 5 days of camping, so the comfy bed, complimentary breakfast, and room features like a mini fridge and TV were dreamy.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
February 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The king size bed was so comfortable! I
The room was small.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kootenay Bay, Canada
January 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was very clean. Reasonably close to Death Valley area.
very noisy, walls of paper. A little high priced for an average Motel 6
Family Traveling with Teens
Willem from Delft, Netherlands
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
the shower, the bed
the location, the noise of the airco, the breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was clean. Easy access.
Please be aware that when booking 'queen room' you get one queen bed. We had to add $10 for 'upgrade' to 2 queen beds. For that price there are many better options

The staff was nice but I could tell that the extra $10/night I had to add for a real queen room that I booked is a scam. No coffee with 'included' breakfast. I was told that I can make coffee in the room although bugs might come out of the coffee machine. Thanks....

Reviews of Desert Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.