Desert Inn

Desert Inn

Desert Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1954 Highway 58
Mojave, CA 93501

Hotel Guest Rating for Desert Inn in Mojave

# 1 of 9 hotels in Mojave
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desert Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desert Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine, AZ
June 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Functional.
Room was a bit small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was small and cute, and the staff were super nice.
Not really. The rooms looked like the paint was a little run down but that didn't affect my experience at all.

Perfect little place to stop if you're looking to stay in Mojave. My SO and I had just gotten back from 5 days of camping, so the comfy bed, complimentary breakfast, and room features like a mini fridge and TV were dreamy.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
February 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The king size bed was so comfortable! I
The room was small.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kootenay Bay, Canada
January 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was very clean. Reasonably close to Death Valley area.
very noisy, walls of paper. A little high priced for an average Motel 6
Family Traveling with Teens
Willem from Delft, Netherlands
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
the shower, the bed
the location, the noise of the airco, the breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was clean. Easy access.
Please be aware that when booking 'queen room' you get one queen bed. We had to add $10 for 'upgrade' to 2 queen beds. For that price there are many better options

The staff was nice but I could tell that the extra $10/night I had to add for a real queen room that I booked is a scam. No coffee with 'included' breakfast. I was told that I can make coffee in the room although bugs might come out of the coffee machine. Thanks....

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpine, CA
May 28, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location close to Red Rock Canyon State Park. Cheap place but VERY clean and they allow dogs which was a must. The on-site manager (wish I got his name) was SO wonderful - very concerned with making our stay comfortable.
Couple
Gary from Parlier, CA
May 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice clean rooms. Todd wifi and cable TV. Manager very accommodating.
Nothing major. Rooms a bit small.

If you need a nice quaint motel at a very reasonable price in Mojave, this is for you. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Ted from Antioch, CA
January 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was wonderful here. We were greeted in a very friendly manner and told that if we needed anything to feel free to call. I was quite surprised at the towels. They were the fluffiest, whitest, softest towels I have ever seen. Breakfast wasn't
Nothing. Things could not have been better!!!

This is an older building and the owners are remodeling all of the rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the WiFi is excellent, the breakfast, although not huge, will give you a good start to your day, and the owners are very concerned with guest comfort. What more could you ask for?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurence from Sunnyvale, CA
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very cheap for a family of four
Very noisy heating system
Reviews of Desert Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.