Denver Marriott West

Denver Marriott West in Golden

Denver Marriott West

Denver Marriott West Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1717 Denver West Boulevard
Golden, CO 80401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Denver Marriott West in Golden

# 6 of 14 hotels in Golden
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Denver Marriott West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Denver Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Denver Marriott West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brandon from Fort Smith, AR
September 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was the best thing about this hotel
Yes room was dirty, missing trash bags soaps and towels, there was trash left stuck to the desk mirror upon arrival.

The room was a mess and unprepared for our arrival, I would not red omens this hotel for anyone unless they wanted the location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramah, NM
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice, comfortable bed & linens
light on clock did not work

very nice older hotel very near outlet mall & I-70

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gunnison, CO
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Refrigerators aren't in the rooms but were available upon request.

The hotel was extremely difficult to find in the dark, even with MapQuest directions. The signs off of Colfax lead you to believe that the hotel is right next to the sign which is not the case. The hotel is further down the road!

Couple
Terry from Newton, KS
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice place
Would be nice to have free breakfast but understand that 3 star hotels don't normally do that - must go down to 2 or 2 1/2 star for that. Also not very many restaurants in immediate area but within 10 minutes
Couple
Lance from Casper, WY
August 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Rooms were very clean and hotel was very nice and well kept.
This is a non- smoking hotel, but someone was smoking marijuana on our floor and in the hallway, don't know if you have ever had the luxury of smelling marijuana but a little skunky. Not what I would have like to have experienced in a non - smoking hotel
Couple
Michael from Grand Junction, CO
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
AC was loud and could feel the vibration through the bed when sleeping.
Business Traveler
Donna from Bethune, CO
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We enjoyed our stay at The Marriott. The staffs were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable.
The only thing is the bathroom is a little small. We would stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Pittsburgh, PA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, lots of free parking
There was an empty gatorade bottle under the bed when I arrived. Made me worry a little about cleanliness, but it seemed very clean otherwise.
Group Traveler
Daniel from Corpus Christi, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
staff
the lamp outlet did not work but a great staff member Zachary came and repaired it for us.
Reviews of Denver Marriott West
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Denver Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg