Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver

Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver

Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
15059 West Colfax Ave
Golden, CO 80401

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver in Golden

# 10 of 14 hotels in Golden
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were young and fun and every one of them was super friendly.
A couple of small dirty spots (like a mildewy shower curtain) in the room were kind of gross, but otherwise, it was a great experience!

The entire place is being renovated (there were painters, construction workers, housekeepers all over the place when I checked out) and - while I think it's currently got around a 2 star rating - it should soon be rated much higher. My room looked out over a courtyard with a pool and that area was great for swimming/laying out. Check-out was at noon, which was also really nice.

Business Traveler
Sean from Colorado Springs, CO
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Price
the room was filthy. I have pictures if you want to see...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was a very good size. We were very happy to stay here for 3 days. Best price I have ever paid for a 1 bedroom. Our neighbors across the hall were very loud, but we didn't hear them in our room. That was a plus
Elevator doors wouldn't open unless someone else outside hit a button. Scary! Exterior doors had no lock. kitchenette was a good size, but NO amenities. Not even paper towel or soap. Luckily we had our own dishes. Pool was green and cloudy, no towels.
Couple
Michael from S. Abington Twp, PA
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Proximity to Red Rocks
Solo Traveler
Amy from Rockwall, TX
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Perfect location for visiting Red Rocks park and convenient highway access to anywhere in Denver. For the price, this place really can't be beat. My room was clean, bed was comfy, and it was surprisingly quiet for such a busy intersection.
Carpet was filthy and worn; way past time to replace it all. Elevators were hit and miss.
Couple
Jacque from Vail, CO
July 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is what I needed and the Days Inn had that.
When I asked for a room close to the elevator at check in (3:30pm) I was not accommodated.I have a broke foot & on a cane. The room was far, awkward & what looked like throw-up on the carpet between the beds and the entry ceiling was an eyesore!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alesha from Lake Orion, MI
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Hot tub
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to red rocks
Couple
Ira from Opelika, AL
June 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was great. It was located exactly right for us. Had a great mattress
The TV service was really bad
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
This location is in a nice area. Close to Colorado Mills and various other shops.
Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Golden/West Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.