Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn in Waco

Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1430 Interstate 35 South
Waco, TX 76706

Hotel Guest Rating for Deluxe Inn in Waco

# 11 of 30 hotels in Waco
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Deluxe Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Deluxe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Deluxe Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Katy, TX
December 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to BAYLOR
Room smelled like smoke and it was a non smoking room.

I just didn't feel clean after leaving there. We were kind of stuck because we went to the BAYLOR game at the last minute and there weren't rooms available in Waco. I seriously would have rathered to sleep in my car than stay here again. Yuck!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great Location
Bed was like sleeping on a board, and the sheets were old.
Couple
Jennifer from Conroe, TX
October 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The desk manager came to our room to ask for 10 dollars cash because we were checking out an hour late. I refused and went down stairs to pay with a card. That man also asked for cash.
it reeked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Josie from Belton, TX
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Smelled of mold and mildew. Disgusting. Front desk argued about price even after we booked. Carpet WET in front of AC and about 2 feet around AC. Ice machine broken. Pool area trashed with beer bottles and cans. Wasn't comfortable taking 8 yr old swimming
Business Traveler
Richard from Houston, TX
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing!
It was very dirty and not as described. Very Disappointing. Will never come again.
Taffie from Poetry, TX
August 18, 2014
5.0
The staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast was fine. Located in a great spot near campus.
Linens old and stained. Pool water scary green (I was assured it was safe). Faucets were loose in sink.
Couple
Derich from Swanton, OH
August 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
There was plenty to do in the area.
Pool area was not well maintained. Chair in room was broken.

It was overall an ok place to stay. With a little work and maintenance it could be a lot better.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Desoto, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location to Baylor
Waited at least 10 minutes to check in-there was no one at desk. Dirty towels were in lounge area thrown across a chair and in a bucket. Shower was dirty. Pool was filthy. Towels smelled. Outlet by bed did not work. Wifi did not work.

Pillows stuck me-they were the feather kind. No Kleenex in room. I will never stay here again. Hotel name listed as Magnuson, but was actually Deluxe Inn.

Couple
Anatoly from San Antonio, TX
April 23, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
price & location
breakfast and dining area (food quality and ambience) were unappealing, but it's what I more or less expected.

Staff were friendly and helpful, but I was given the wrong room and when I entered someone was already staying there. Beyond being awkward, this was a concerning security concern. The problem was immediately corrected.

Reviews of Deluxe Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Deluxe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg