Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa

Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa in Victoria

Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa

Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
45 Songhees Road
Victoria, BC V9A 6T3

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa in Victoria

# 6 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Hillsboro, OR
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was in walking distance across a bridge to all major attractions in Victoria. The hotel was modern, clean and provided a nice workout area and pool for my family to take advantage of.
I was disappointed that the room was so small for the price, and it overlooked a roof of the hotel; not an especially appealing view. I feel like we get the worst room available as a punishment for bringing an 11 year old on vacation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The view
The restaurant was overpriced for the food and service we received. We ate a few times (different) meals to give it a shot but there were various problems each time. Better food and value elsewhere.

The room staff were also inconsistent. We had four adults in our room and they would leave us one water, two glasses and two chocolates when they turned down the beds. Overall the hotel was expensive for the cheep service. I wouldn't recommend it over other hotels I've stayed at in Victoria

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Well located just over bridge from downtown, easy walk to everything. Great harbor view (though not from our room) and right on a coast walking trail.
A new bridge is under construction beside the current Johnson Street Bridge, right across the street from this hotel. If you're bothered by construction, you may want to steer clear for a while. The new bridge is going to be stunning, though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellowknife, Canada
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff were very helpful. Shuttle van was a great way to get downtown and back. View was fantastic.
Couple
Kate from Calgary, Canada
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
comfortable bed
no

enjoyable stay would have liked to stay longer

Couple
Stan from Vancouver, Canada
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view of Victoria's Inner Harbour!
At first I was disappointed that it was across the Johnson Bridge...thinking that it was too far from the downtown core. But when we arrived, I discovered that the distance was one of its benefits. Beautiful views from the hotel room & lovely walkways!

The place is spacious & has wonderful amenities. Service was great...would definitely go there again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Houston, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Annie Marie from Edmonton, Canada
June 20, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brendon from Delta, Canada
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg