Delta Quebec Hotel

Delta Quebec Hotel in Quebec

Delta Quebec Hotel

Delta Quebec Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
690 Boulevard Rene-Ylevesque East
Quebec City, QC G1R 5A8

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Quebec Hotel in Quebec

# 22 of 98 hotels in Quebec
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Quebec Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Quebec Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Quebec Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
nice and clean room.
public spaces were not as great as I would have expected. Really impersonal vibe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Thornhill, Canada
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We were travelling with a 5 year old which I mentioned at check in. Unpromted, the person checking us in upgraded our room to a corner room with a king bed and pull out couch so my son could have his own bed. I was very impressed. First impressions last.
I would have loved a hotel within the walled city. I do realise however that it was peak season and there was very little availability. It was about a 10 minute walk to anything within the walls which wasn't bad but should be a consideration.

Our check in experience was excellent. The staff were friendly and fluent in English when my French fell short. The room upgrade we received was very much appreciated and led to a great first impression. The room was large and modern inside. It appears that the hotel has gone through some upgrades/updates at some point. Although it was possible to tell in some respects the renovations have been very well done and result in a very modern feel. The room had free wifi and a data centre to plug in all our devices. They also made the HDMI for the TV accessible which many don't so we were able to plug our computer in and watch movies on the flat screen TV. The bed was amazingly comfortable and everything was clean. The pool is outside and has a capacity of 20 so I'm not sure what it would be like if the hotel was busy and/or the weather was bad. There was a lifeguard on duty which I found unusual and welcome. The fitness centre looked modern and adequately sized. We were only there for a night so I can't comment on many of the facilities. Overall I was very happy with the service and the stay. If you are happy staying outside the walls then I would fully recommend the Delta. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
un-friendly frontdesk receiptions

the girl from frontdesk made mistake to the room we booked, however it took way to long and yet still can't fix it until called the manager to step in. my feeling is the hotel teied to trick us. overall the result is satisfied after long time waiting. the hotel and the location itself is awesome.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marie-Josee from Montreal, Canada
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, renovated rooms, excellent location!
No

Would definitely return!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Really liked the rooms. Work space was the nicest I've seen in a hotel (especially appreciated hdmi, vga, etc hookups between computer and TV). Layout and sofa made the room feel very spacious and comfortable

One of the nicest I've stayed. Very convenient location to convention center (I was in town for conference), but also very close to several major streets with lots of cafes and restaurant options. Easy walk to the old city and historical/cultural sites of interest. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rui from Markham, Canada
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Aurora, IL
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex Junction, VT
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
room
the reception area, parking and elevators

Is a very nice and clean hotel, the only thing i did not like was the reception area, lack of vegetarian options in the restaurant, and confusiong set of elevators and scalators.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Piscataway, NJ
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is great!
The room is next to a street with a lot of construction going on. There was much of a view.
Reviews of Delta Quebec Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Quebec Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg