Delta Markham

Delta Markham in Markham

Delta Markham

Delta Markham Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
50 East Valhalla Drive
Markham, ON L3R 0A3

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Markham in Markham

# 3 of 14 hotels in Markham
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Markham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Markham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Markham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Ottawa, Canada
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
staff attentiveness
The room we first got had poor temperature control. I tried to fix it, then staff tried to fix it and when nothing could be done we were given another room asap.
Solo Traveler
Gene from Carmel, IN
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
I booked a regular king size bed room online, but received a room with 2 queen size bed, no breakfast as mentioned on line when I was make the booking.

This hotel is nice ,good location with good service.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, Canada
November 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very helpful and friendly staff. Large and clean rooms. Great restaurant on-site. Free internet. Free parking.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. The free internet was a great bonus. The restaurant was a nice surprise - the food was both excellent and reasonably priced. We had dinner and the breakfast buffet at the restaurant, and both were delicious. Free parking is another perk at this hotel. Next time I need to stay in North Toronto, I will definitely choose this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Room service could have been better and TVs are outdated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sun Ming from Brossard, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
location good
electric bed is too noisy even I did not use
Couple
Mandy Lok Yin from Saint Laurent, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
the lobby was spacious and clean
staff was slow n clueless at checkin. We booked 2 King room & got 1 king room & deluxe queen room which is exactly the same as the king room with a queen bed,very disappointed for that.light had no bulb.no dvd player.elevator was slow the wait was 10mins

hotel has 15 floor but it has 1 elevator working,a group of 8-10ppl were waiting 10min for elevator to come to lobby, ridiculous!staff at checkin was slow and incompetent.we paid for a king room and got a queen room instead and we were told it was fully booked and there was nothing they can do.the radio clock is for iphone4 which doesnt fit my iphone5s.the info booklet says theres dvd player at the front desk available and when we called the staff was clueless and said it doesnt exist.the good thing was the location, the lobby is big, clean and modern but the rooms are very old, the vent in the ceiling fell out of the ceiling, one of our lights didnt have a bulb. the so called deluxe queen room had 1 bath room, we werent sure if I should wear it or if my boyfriend should. the bed was comfy, the shampoo, conditioner etc were good, the walls were pretty sound proof. all in all we were not satisfied with both rooms and we wouldnt stay there again, we stayed at better and newer hotels in that area before. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, and cleaniness
Long elevator waits as there are times where there are only 1 elevator working to serve a 15 story hotel
Reviews of Delta Markham
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Markham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg