Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge in Banff

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
459 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge in Banff

# 4 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dawn from Calgary, Canada
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and welcoming. They sent a bottle of champagne and some chocolates to our room for our anniversary. Totally unexpected. Loved it here.
Couple
Alex from Edmonton, Canada
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
atmosphere, great staff! valet included (except tip)
the entrance.. always cars lined up - poor driveway
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great pol and hot tub. Very convenient.
Room seemed a bit dated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tami from Okotoks, Canada
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not a four star hotel. We also got locked out of our room for over an hour with our 3 year old in our swimsuits. All they offered was an upgrade next time because they couldn't do more because we booked through you. We won't stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blairmore, Canada
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was stunning, loved the fireplace. The pool/hot tub area had such a lovely atmosphere. It is in a great location to walk to town, yet far enough aways that it was quiet.
It's not that we did not like the restaurant, we did not actually eat a meal there. We thought the prices were rather high in comparison to other restaurants in the area.

This was our first visit to the Delta Banff, but will definitely not be our last. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room and hotel had such character and it was a pleasure to spend the night there.

Couple
Irina from Stamford, CT
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
good location, nice rooms, excellent customer service
n/a
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
October 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Kingston, Canada
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location
Alot of extra costs! 15 per day parking, 25 bucks for breakfast that was cold. 2 small queen beds in the upgrade room. A king bed was going to be and extra 200 per night in a quote junior suite. Ignored my delta privelage rating. Much beter available

4 star is not an accurate rating. 3 at best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great dining area, lovely pool and friendly, attentive staff. Would definitely return.
Couple
Dawei from Calgary, Canada
October 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
clean
comforter is too heavy. for---dollar per night, I am looking for some thing made of goose down.

as above

Reviews of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg