Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
459 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge in Banff

# 8 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharon, MA
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and style
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great service - the staff went out of their way to be helpful with whatever we needed.
They initially booked us in room 322, which was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The next day, we complained and they moved us to a much more spacious room.
Couple
Alan from Edmonton, Canada
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Desk staff was engaging.
Our room wasn't cleaned when we arrived later in the afternoon but we chatted with housekeeping and it was quickly taken car of.

This hotel fails to be 4 stars if you are rating the Banff Springs at 4 stars... did not find and engaging lobby and hotel could use some updates in halls and rooms. Our view was dismal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, Canada
March 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, underground parking, nice rooms, nice lounge
Lounge and restaurant were a little pricey
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Innisfail, Canada
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool was quiet and everything was very clean!! The staff at the hotel made for a wonderful stay. They man working the front desk made us feel comfortable, welcome and safe from moment we walked in. He is a tremendous asset to the delta!!
The breakfast buffet was cold and very expensive. For the quality of hotel it did not come close to the standard we expected. If it wasn't for the wonderful waitress we likely would have eaten elsewhere.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice people, good service
We had dinner in the restaurant. It was a high end, expensive restaurant with one waiter. Our food was great but we were repeatedly ignored and were never offered water (and were unable to get anyone's attention to get any water) or a second drink.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Evansville, IN
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
New and clean facility. Great for couples and families.
Paid parking should be eliminated. Include the parking in the price of the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly, courteous and warm staffs. Prime Location. Roam Bus public transportation directly in front of hotel. Clean rooms. Big room with 2 queen beds, a warm fireplace, and restroom with 2 sinks one. Did something special for my son's birthday. A big +.
Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Couple
Dawn from Calgary, Canada
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and welcoming. They sent a bottle of champagne and some chocolates to our room for our anniversary. Totally unexpected. Loved it here.
Couple
Alex from Edmonton, Canada
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
atmosphere, great staff! valet included (except tip)
the entrance.. always cars lined up - poor driveway
Reviews of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.