Delano, A Morgans Hotel

Delano, A Morgans Hotel in Miami

Delano, A Morgans Hotel

Delano, A Morgans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1685 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Delano, A Morgans Hotel in Miami

# 23 of 336 hotels in Miami
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delano, A Morgans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Delano, A Morgans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delano, A Morgans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Penn from Los Angeles, CA
April 2, 2014
5.0
I liked the location, the restaurant and bars were great
When I booked the room I did not know it was during the Electronic music festival. While I like this type of music I was not told that the pool area was being taken over and that you could not leave and re-enter. This was not a good experience

Probably better to go when things are quieter, the SLS next door had loud parties all night then lots of trucks early in the AM with loud back up beeping noises. Tough to sleep.

Couple
Patricia from Westmont, IL
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is unique.
I was asked three times in an hour if I was staying at the hotel around the resort and pool area by different staff. I have never had that happen before. I am a white female in my 40's. Perhaps they should have guest wear a tag that is for guests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
pool in the morning beach in the afternoon
bad service breackfast is poor, expensive and ridiculous
Couple
Lisa from New York, NY
May 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very welcoming/friendly staff, fantastic location and pool.
Couple
Giovanni from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was amazing, and the staff was very helpful and attentive. Natalie,Victor, Jean-Claude were the best staff ! Highly recommend this hotel.
South Beach is expensive in general and as this was my first visit to South Beach was surprised at drink prices being so high.

Excellent hotel location you can walk to most locations or the hotel can obtain a cab for you in less then a minute. The hotels bars are always jumping no need to even leave if you don't want to. The pool bar and Rosebar are excellent and if you want to go to a club, go downstairs to FDR .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff and customer service were exceptional.
Alcoholic beverages were not up to par considering the elegegant nature of the hotel. Very week pours considering the $17 per cocktail price tag.
Couple
Amalia from Chicago, IL
October 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, accommodating, very beautiful and quiet. Good crowd of people.
All the hidden tax fees that were added in upon arrival. Wish they were included at original purchase.
Solo Traveler
Dawn from San Francisco, CA
October 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice architecture, good location.
Rooms are small and the gym is not in a good location.
Couple
Will from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
June 23, 2011
Couple
10.0
Excellent poolside service, awesome "hip" atmosphere.
There was nothing we didn't like.

Awesome hotel in the heart of South Beach. Incredible pool with unbeatable food & beverage service. Deluxe amenities around pool, great spa, very good restaurant, and excellent night club/bar!

Couple
Missy from Mount Pleasant, SC
June 8, 2011
Couple
9.0
The hotel and the guests staying there were very glamorous.
Food and drinks in the hotel restaurants and bars was very over-priced.

The hotel is very beautiful and glamorous. It was a very fun place to stay. Lots of beautiful people...it was a nice retreat from the crazy characters you see on the street in SOBE:) The room and bathroom were not very big but very efficient in layout (there was a walk in closet with shelves and space for your luggage and lots of shelves in the bathroom to put your things). Beds and bedding were very comfortable. This is a party hotel so it could get loud at times in the middle of the night but luckily it did not keep me up. Our room was "city-view" so there was some street noise but again it did not keep me up. The pool scene was very interesting. A lot to watch, most of it not appropriate for children. If you must bring your kids, take them out to the beach! ...read more

Reviews of Delano, A Morgans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delano, A Morgans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg