Delamar Southport

Delamar Southport in Southport

Delamar Southport

Delamar Southport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
275 Old Post Road
Southport, CT 06890

Hotel Guest Rating for Delamar Southport in Southport

# 1 of 1 hotels in Southport
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delamar Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Delamar Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delamar Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Lees Summit, MO
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was great!
Very close to the highway, a lot of road noise

Great food in the hotel and across the street

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Brunswick, OH
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
nice bed. free parking. breakfast buffet, great coffee, great orange juice, great fresh fruit, excellent bacon and eggs. wonderful pastries.
no business center. no couch in room. no lobby. extra fees. no cooler. no microwave. dirty silverware in dining room. breakfast buffet: no hot cereal like cut oats. guests allowed to dine in bathrobes....disgusting. $35 fee to have a pet.

no green area around hotel. narrow hallways. definitely not 4 star because of the lack of extra ammenities. more like a large bed and breakfast.

Couple
Vincent from Westport, MA
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The front desk staff exceptionally professional .

Overall a very nice hotel . Our room was close to a bathroom which was a little noisy. Will definetly stay here again.

Couple
Stephanie from Garden City, NY
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Wine glasses, modern room, cleanliness and the robes.
No

Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel and will return. The rooms were immaculate, modern and the best part was the kitchen - mini fridge, sink, wine glasses! The robes were extremely comfy and I just loved everything about this hotel. The was very friendly and the breakfast at Artisan was fabulous. Would not have found this hotel without Priceline and will now definitely return. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Stamford, CT
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room comfortable and well appointed.
No

Food and bar great Room very comfortable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
July 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hard to identify the front entrance and parking and front desk
Business Traveler
Patricia from Mount Vernon, NY
June 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
staff friendly, rooms attractive and comfy. robes and slippers, turndown service a very nice touch. great breakfast-simple and fresh, with high quality items. My room faced the highway, but was noise-free. Staff genial and helpful.
The $15 daily fee jars. Needs more than one bath towel in the bathroom. The hotel needs a reception area with ice water, apples, hard candies or cookies. A complimentary cocktail and a spanish guitar or jazz combo might draw more folks to the bar area.

This is a very appealing boutique hotel. It has a comfortable charm, friendly staff, terrific breakfast, and high quality spa robes and slippers in the rooms. Free wifi and breakfast and turndown service add value.The restaurant and bar are inviting. The outdoor patio is delightful. Easy access on/off I 95, and easy access to Rte 1. Near charming town & beach. A good place to stay when visiting local universities. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
May 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
great rooms, good size, clean
the $15 mandatory fee

Very satisfied with hotel overall. Excellent room, nice size and clean. The only negative is the "mandatory" $15 fee that is charged. This is especially annoying when you negotiate the price on Priceline and the price is then added when you arrive at the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, NJ
May 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was beautiful ... just wish I had more time to enjoy my stay. I was there briefly after a service at a local funeral parlor, so, my time was limited unfortunately. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
I did not like that I was told, upon arrival, that in addition to what I paid for the room, I would be charged an additional $15.00 per room(I had 4 rooms) - apparently for the cleaning service. When I ordered this through priceline, I was not told this.
Reviews of Delamar Southport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delamar Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Southport
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Southport
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Southport
dg