Del Mar Motel On The Beach

Del Mar Motel On The Beach

Del Mar Motel On The Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1702 Coast Blvd
Del Mar, CA 92104

Hotel Guest Rating for Del Mar Motel On The Beach in Del Mar

# 5 of 12 hotels in Del Mar
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Del Mar Motel On The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Del Mar Motel On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Del Mar Motel On The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sam from Duncan, OK
October 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location
The rooms
Couple
Martin from Danville, CA
October 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location on the beach
Family Traveling with Teens
Xiaodong from Chengdu, China
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is great! Right on the beach. There is a famous trail right besides the motel which is nice for a walk or jogging
The room is somewhat dingy.
Couple
Irene from Upland, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
A few steps to the beach and nice patio area away from the wind.
I thought it included breakfast but did not.
Couple
Cynthia from Simi Valley, CA
August 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
Right on the beach.
Shower was old, dingy and cracked.

Nice location...old motel atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Phoenix, AZ
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very charming. We loved the access to the beach. The staff was outstanding and very friendly.
The parking was limited, but we managed.

I definitely will stay again at the Del Mar Motel on the Beach. I only wish that I booked a longer stay!

Group Traveler
Marissa from Tucson, AZ
June 13, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The motel is right on the beach, you couldnt ask for a better location.
Rooms are very small, need some updating

Overall the motel is in a great location, I would stay there again. It was clean and they have a nice area to sit, nothing special,. If yopu are simply looking for a place to relax and enjoy the beach I reccommend it. Be aware that if you arrive to late in the evening the office is closed. We by chance found our room keys under the mat. Our room only had one bed when it should of had two. they did fix the problem in the morning but we still had to pay for another night at a different hotel, so the rest of our party could stay. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sheila from Scottsdale, AK
June 10, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Booking service was the worst, I will not use Priceline again, nor recommend it to anyone else

Never got there

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
January 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
It has a great location for the beach.
It had very little amenities. The room was dimly lit. The office did not have a printer to print up airline boarding passes. Staff was not overly friendly or helpful.

If you want to be near to the beach, you can't beat this location. Would not recommend it otherwise.

Reviews of Del Mar Motel On The Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Del Mar Motel On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.