Del Amo Inn

Del Amo Inn

Del Amo Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
20534 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for Del Amo Inn in Torrance

# 19 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Del Amo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Del Amo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Del Amo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verdell from North Las Vegas, NV
May 18, 2016
9.0
Great owners, as well as great staff. The location was excellent for what I needed. Having the fridge and microwave was a lifesaver. I will definitely recommend them to others as well as use them myself.
It was a motel not a hotel, however it was clean and the people were great. I do prefer a hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
April 1, 2016
5.0
Jacuzzi tub
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The TV
The plder Female at the counter. Calls and harassed when my son had a visitor and calles at 1105 to check out. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS DIRTY PLACE AGAIN. NOT RECOMMENDED
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, NJ
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Good location near shopping and resturants
Killed a couple of roaches in the room. One inch open space under door to outside let in cold air and any outside noise. Only one coffee packet was provided in the room. This was at the bottom end of a 2-star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Junichiro from Wildomar, CA
October 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
No wake-up call and an alarm clock in the room was broken.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 16, 2015
4.0
The location
The bathroom smelled like urine.. the towels looked like they'd been in circulation for years-- they were rough and dingy.

I've stayed in 1 star Motel 6's that presented better-- this is definitely NOT a 2 star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
September 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Cobwebs. Flies. Dirty bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sagle, ID
March 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hot tub room and the location.
Bed and pillows were a bit stiff.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price was great right for a basic room.
Nothing, everything was as expected.

I was looking for a basic room for a few days. This was perfect. Clean simple with no hassles. The cable, refrigerator worked, the microwave heated, and parking was right near the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
May 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Owner is the Manager: Very helpful and courteous. Seems proud of his property, therefore takes extra care in guest satisfaction.
Right on a busy street...be careful entering and exiting the parking lot.

The manager and his wife seem to be very interested in us as guests. They wanted to make sure we were pleased.

Reviews of Del Amo Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Del Amo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.