Del Amo Inn

Del Amo Inn in Torrance

Del Amo Inn

Del Amo Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
20534 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for Del Amo Inn in Torrance

# 15 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Del Amo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Del Amo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Del Amo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price was great right for a basic room.
Nothing, everything was as expected.

I was looking for a basic room for a few days. This was perfect. Clean simple with no hassles. The cable, refrigerator worked, the microwave heated, and parking was right near the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
May 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Owner is the Manager: Very helpful and courteous. Seems proud of his property, therefore takes extra care in guest satisfaction.
Right on a busy street...be careful entering and exiting the parking lot.

The manager and his wife seem to be very interested in us as guests. They wanted to make sure we were pleased.

Business Traveler
James from Valley Center, CA
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
It is exactly what it sells itself as. A inexpensive bed and shower. Not much more.
Solo Traveler
Karen from La Habra, CA
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness, quiet for location
Not at all

Nice staff, clean accommodations

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paulden, AZ
August 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
newer comfortable mattress nice cherrywood furnature with granite countertops tile showers laundry facilities centrally located moderate price
No coffee pot in the room, very slow internet due to they don't have it password protected for hotel guests only.All they neighbors can use this is why it's slow.This would be a no cost improvement for his guests.

Highly recomended and we will return again

Margarita from Hayward, CA
April 15, 2013
1.0
Nothing!!! Pillows were so flat, pillow cases & Towels were so thin and old. Our Bed Spread was so stained with something like red blood or paint. Very dirty bathroom and small. Room had a very strong Chemical Smell, upset stomach!
Was recommended by a friend, but I would never recommend anyone to this Motel and would not call it a hotel at all. Also Ice Machine, they charge customer for Ice...Never heard of that! Very Unhappy Customer and would not recommend anyone to this PLACE!

Smells, Dirty and very Old, Smelly! Old Frig, makes too much noise, no cups for coffee or coffee (Dirty Coffee Maker) Very Noisy motel and lots of traffic noise......Would not recommend anyone there!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Gardena, CA
February 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Comfortable bed, very clean
The remote to the TV didn't work & the bathroom door didn't stay closed.

We reserved 2 beds online & when we showed up, they only had 1beds left. What was the point in reserving then? Otherwise very nice .

Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Concord, CA
January 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I chose this hotel for the close proxcimity to Little Company of Mary Hospital,where my brother was in critical care. I was awakened by upstairs guests late into the night and early morning, which kind of colors my impression of the facility.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Concord, CA
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The free coffee
Lack of parking if you go out for the evening and return later
Couple
David from Broomfield, CO
June 16, 2012
Couple
1.0
There was nothing I liked. I'm sorry I spent on a dump.
Other rooms next to us were having parties at 1 am. The staff did nothing to stop them.
Reviews of Del Amo Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Del Amo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg