Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds

Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds in Madison

Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds

Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
155 Southwest Old St. Augustine Road
Madison, FL 32340

Hotel Guest Rating for Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds in Madison

# 3 of 4 hotels in Madison
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kristen from Winter Park, FL
November 4, 2013
Couple
4.0
Very close to the interstate and easy to find.
Very run down. Not clean.

Cigarette burn holes in the bed sheets. Carpet not clean. Vending and ice machine not working. Pool closed and green. The motel was quiet and convenient to the interstate though and price was about right. Definitely needs some updating and deep cleaning. Wouldn't pay more than $50 a night there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titus, AL
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
location and price
slow drains

For what I needed, it was okay.

Solo Traveler
Delores from Titusville, FL
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean. Everything in working order (microwave, refrigerator, television, A/C, shower, etc.)
My cell phone did not work inside the room.

Although the landscape could use some "updating", the motel room was very clean and comfortable. I saved substantially by using this facility instead of those located just across the interstate. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful when I locked my key inside the room. This is where I'll be staying from now on.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Prairieville, LA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
right off the interstate, very quiet, clean, friendly staff
everything was good

we stayed here with small children and another family, staff was great, checked in at 2am, room was clean and large, very quiet, great place to stay over. It does look older but great place for the price

Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Sanford, FL
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice hotel with lots of land and right off of i-10.
They need to keep it up like paint the outside cut the grass and so on.

Would be a a+ if the out looked better.

Family Traveling with Teens
Holly from Defuniak Springs, FL
June 17, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I would have liked it better if there had been at least a coffee maker in the room and the pool was not closed.
Pool was closed and un usable and no Coffee maker in the room.

This hotel is OK if you can get it for a very cheap rate. The pool was closed and not usable due to the owners supposedly putting in a new filtration system. If you decide to book here, and want to swim, you might want to call 1st to make sure the pool is in operation. The room did not even have at least a 1 cup coffee maker in the room. The fridge was not plugged in and cold. The shower head in the bathroom was old and worked terrible. The TV in the room had no working volume. We had to change to another room. If you want coffee in the morning you either have leave to go get some some where or bring your own coffee cup and instant coffee and etc with you and heat water up in the microwave it it works. This room to me is not worth what I paid for it. If I had been able to use the pool and had a good working shower, and had a coffee maker or coffee in the office for free when I 1st wake up, It may have been worth the price. It's just a place to sleep and no more than that. The camp ground part walking around has a lot of old campers on the sites dirty and run down. The place needs some fixing up. It would be a nice cute place to stay if it would get spruced up a bit and have the few more amenities like a working pool and a coffee maker in the room. The room was clean, but the bathrooms are small and very out dated. I feel the way the place is right now, it is not worth the money you pay to stay there.I probably won't book there again for the price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ej from Jacksonville, FL
November 17, 2010
Solo Traveler
4.0
The owner was a kind and accommodating lady.
Its a little old and needs a complete overhaul. It could be a great spot with an overhaul of older building.

The owner was a kind and accommodating lady. Its a little old and needs a complete overhaul. It could be a great spot with an overhaul of older building. It served a purpose for me. But needs a little paint and upgrade on things like shower heads, sinks and furniture. Also the fact that it is next to I-10 makes for a loud night. It has potential with a little investment. But, the people were very nice. ...read more

Reviews of Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Deerwood Resort Motel And Campgrounds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg